Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great B&B, located in a beautiful place!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We felt like we were at home! Gianni and Karen treated us so good. Gianni makes a great coffee and breakfast was so good. Gianni gave us ride to the town when we asked him to. The views from the terrace just outside our room was beautiful. We would definately stay there again. We stayed in different cities and different hotels in our trip to Italy, but definitely this one was our favorite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Very clean with a lovely staff. Thanks Johnny. Would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Freshness of the air
Location: Easy drive (10min) to the train station for 5Terre. End of Sep was easy to find paid parking with plenty of spaces.
We were arriving by car from Milano late evening, by phone we were pleasantly directed to the location. Its not difficult to find if you are not tired but with long drive you want to reach it faster. Where we were received warmly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from New Westminster, BC, Canada

Peaceful mountain hideaway

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: - Beautiful location (in the country, but not far from town) - Lovely breakfast! - WiFi - Kitties
Cons: A box of facial tissues would have been appreciated. Also, table lamps are nicer than lights on the wall.
Location: Levanto is a lovely little beach town that has surprisingly excellent restaurants. We ate at L'Articiocca twice, and La Picea has incredible pizza.
Between the Renaissance beauties of Firenze and the bustle of Rome, La Vignola gave us a perfect little interlude in the Ligurian countryside, complete with rushing stream and friendly kitties. Although the room was quite a bit smaller than our admittedly palatial accommodations in Florence, it provided everything we needed, including excellent WiFi and a strong shower. Gianni is a terrific host, and he provides a sumptuous breakfast. The B&B is a short drive to fantastic restaurants in Levanto, and if you're feeling energetic, you can walk to the train station to get to the Cinque Terre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boon from Melbourne

Nice quiet location

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms and had room with good view of the mountain.
Location: Easy access to Levanto town and Cinque Trerre.
Good quantity breakfast, very accommodating hosts. Quiet location with easy access to Levanto and Cinque Terre. Gianni is helpful and breakfast is plenty with good variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonard from Ohio

Nice small, informal hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Price, friendly staff, quiet location, nice patio for breakfast or evening glass of wine.
Cons: More signs indicating directions to the hotel from the town.
Location: The ferry and train station are convenient to everything around.
This is a nice hotel for couples. The rooms are smallish, but not too small and the bathrooms are plenty big and well appointed. Breakfast was more than adequate and served by friendly and efficient staff. The staff will drive you to the station or ferry on request and pick you up on request. For this you have to call from the station and wait just a few minutes for them to come down and get you. This was not at all an inconvenience for us. The only negative for me was that without really good directions or navigation skills, the place is hard to find. It's a couple of kilometers up the hill from the town and if you arrive after dark in a car you could spend some time getting there by the proverbial scenic route. We did not ave a specific enough street address so that even our GPS was also in the dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from St Charles, IL

A lovely country B&B

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Location, host, cleanliness
Location: Quiet, countryside, relaxing
I spent a delightful weekend at the B&B Vignola. The host was very welcoming and accommodating, the room was very clean and the bathroom very sizable for an Italian hotel of any description. Everything is recently renovated and the grounds are beautiful and well kept. The property is a renovated mill so there is a rushing stream that runs alongside, although the windows are tight so I didn't notice the sound of the water at night. The breakfast is a good cold assortment of local pastries plus meat, cheese, yogurt and fruits. It's slightly out of town and not easy to reach other than by car or taxi, but there is on site parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faith from Central California

Great place owned and operated by great people.

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NONE
Location: Great location with close proximity to train station which leads to 5-Terre
Great family owned and operated hotel. Gives you a great family feeling. Very friendly owners, with great breakfast. Helped us with directions on how to get to 5-Terre. Will definitely stay there again if ever will be in that region :))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great place out of town - Levanto

Posted Sep 24, 2011
If you are looking for a place to stay a little outside Levanto this is it. Only 3 km from town in a quiet and picturesque valley, at the head of a creek line, set in well maintained gardens, Vignola is an ideal get-away. Your hosts are friendly and very helpful and keep a spotless establishment. I didn’t try Wi-Fi so not sure if they even have it on offer – your Italian 3G sim card will suffer as bit for the valley location but not too badly. If anything, I’d say it is overpriced for what it is – we stayed in a luxury palazzo in Montepulciano for less per night. Overall, we’d stay there again (although next time we may try a hotel in town) and I’d recommend this B & B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

A wonderful stay

Posted Jun 2, 2011
We spent three nights at Vignola and found it to our total satisfaction. Excellent facilities and very obliging staff who went out of their way to make us feel 'at home'.