Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in great location but expensive

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This was a lovely hotel and experience. However it was quite costly i thought. I was a last minute traveler and when looking at La Spezia, Expedia indicated this area and Cinque Terra was 95% booked so I booked out of being nervous and it cost me $ 180 per night which is too much I think. This is the equivalent to 120 euros. If this is within your budget it's definitely a nice place and a beautiful breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montréal

Ok pour dépanner ...

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Chambre au sous-sol , très bruyante . Bon déjeuner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

well located hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This was one of the hotels we stayed in during a recent road trip along the west coast of Italy. It's very well located for the town and also for the train station. The common areas of the hotel are clean and properly maintained, but the lift is very very slow to come so you generally will need to take the stairs. Our room was very spacious, and had a terrace with some lovely views over the town - it's a shame the hotel had not done more to landscape the terrace and with a little shade it would be even better. The bathroom was very small (well equipped and functional though), the shower was a little bit leaky and the decor desperately needed updating. our air conditioning unit was very noisy and did not do such a great job of cooling the room either. All in all, this hotel was fine for us on a 2 night stay and we appreciated the space in the bedroom and the terrace. A bit of work on the bathroom and decor and it would be great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel mit Parkplatz

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Lage, Frühstück
Cons: Renovieren, kein 4 Sterne Standard
Schon etwas abgewohnt aber für 1-2 Nächte ok. Zentrale Lage in der Altstadt, guter Ausgangspunkt für die Cinque Terre. Bahnhof und Hafen in Laufweite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

the best among the 7 hotels we booked for our trip

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Sarah at the Reception was really, really nice spacious and comfortable room
Location: 10 - 15 minutes walk from La Spezia train station
Sarah at the Reception was really, really nice Room and balcony were big, aircon was working very well, bed and sofa bed were comfortable Buffet breakfast was really good 10 - 15 minutes walk from La Spezia train station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Poorly lit at night and felt unsafe

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Not sure
Cons: External lighting at back entrance, quality of food needs to be improved greatly.
Location: Location and tours were good but the area that the hotel is situated in felt very unsafe, graffitti all around us. Had to get back before sunset
The hotel staff were very helpful and we were greatful being given a room onlevel 7 however the breakfast was poor quality, the mortadella was off and the bacon and eggs were stone cold. Not good enough for a 4 star hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ciudad de mexico

hotel con excelente ubicación

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Maravillosa ubicación, es muy bueno que no cobren el estacionamiento. El desayuno podría mejorar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Train station is only 10 minute walk and city centre just a step outside. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awsome!!
4 out of 5
by Murilo from Jaboticabal

boa estadio

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
boa estadia, cama boa, banheiro bom, achei só o isolamento acústico fraco, pois se escuta a conversa do quarto ao lado do resto tudo perfeito e fica a uns 800 metro da estação para cinque terre, recomendo a todos
3 out of 5
by marcelo f

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels