Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very clean hotel, friendly staff and centrally located to the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, very clean, close to the station.
Cons: Bigger bathroom.
Location: We just slept in this hotel because we want to know Cinque Terre.
It was a good decision to stay in La Spezia, we walked to the train station to get the train and going to Cinque Terre. We staied just one night but it was not enough, we could stay another nigth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens

Descent but nly for one night transit passengers.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Small hotel, small rooms, difficult to reach and if the parking spot is not guaranteed then one must choose another hotel although this one is very clean and quiet indeed. No view from the rooms. The hotel is away from the touristic area by car and up a cliff near the castle ....one must take an elevator to reach reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Good staff and breakfast. Room was way too hot and AC wouldn't work this time of year. Sometimes felt unsafe as entry was in a back alley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City,OK

Good location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Good location in the middle of town. Walking distant from main train station (15 minutes walk). Room was clean and small typical European bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in great location but expensive

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This was a lovely hotel and experience. However it was quite costly i thought. I was a last minute traveler and when looking at La Spezia, Expedia indicated this area and Cinque Terra was 95% booked so I booked out of being nervous and it cost me $ 180 per night which is too much I think. This is the equivalent to 120 euros. If this is within your budget it's definitely a nice place and a beautiful breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

well located hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This was one of the hotels we stayed in during a recent road trip along the west coast of Italy. It's very well located for the town and also for the train station. The common areas of the hotel are clean and properly maintained, but the lift is very very slow to come so you generally will need to take the stairs. Our room was very spacious, and had a terrace with some lovely views over the town - it's a shame the hotel had not done more to landscape the terrace and with a little shade it would be even better. The bathroom was very small (well equipped and functional though), the shower was a little bit leaky and the decor desperately needed updating. our air conditioning unit was very noisy and did not do such a great job of cooling the room either. All in all, this hotel was fine for us on a 2 night stay and we appreciated the space in the bedroom and the terrace. A bit of work on the bathroom and decor and it would be great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

the best among the 7 hotels we booked for our trip

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Sarah at the Reception was really, really nice spacious and comfortable room
Location: 10 - 15 minutes walk from La Spezia train station
Sarah at the Reception was really, really nice Room and balcony were big, aircon was working very well, bed and sofa bed were comfortable Buffet breakfast was really good 10 - 15 minutes walk from La Spezia train station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Poorly lit at night and felt unsafe

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Not sure
Cons: External lighting at back entrance, quality of food needs to be improved greatly.
Location: Location and tours were good but the area that the hotel is situated in felt very unsafe, graffitti all around us. Had to get back before sunset
The hotel staff were very helpful and we were greatful being given a room onlevel 7 however the breakfast was poor quality, the mortadella was off and the bacon and eggs were stone cold. Not good enough for a 4 star hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Train station is only 10 minute walk and city centre just a step outside. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awsome!!