Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Regardless of the train noise and the very small room you are in Manarola, so it truly doesn't matter. For the price I thought it was fair. Just remember to bring cash to pay for your room. The best part of this hotel was the location as you less than 50 meters from the sea!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Irwin, PA, USA

Just what I needed.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for train and harbor. Recommendations for good nearby restaurants were spot on ! Bravo !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Næstved

B¬B i stedet for Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Det var mere et B¬B end et egenligt hotel. Prisen for dette ophold var meget høj i sammenligning med andre hoteller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyn from Perth australia

Apartment Fantastic all round

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, comfortable apartment and very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice place for backpackers!

Posted May 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Detroit, MI

Great

Posted May 24, 2014
Great room, quite noisy since the train runs right past it. The city is very touristy and hundreds of tourists walk right past the window every morning but overall no complaints. Had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, Lorenza is great!

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
This wonderful guest house was right next to the train station in Manarola, making it very easy to get around, particularly since we had a lot of luggage. (The trains run until about 1am, and you can hear them from the room, so be aware if you are a light sleeper.) Lorenza was so wonderful and accommodating, and gave us lots of recommendations for both restaurants and alternative hiking trails to take since some of the main ones were closed. Our room was right next to a great restaurant called Il Porticciolo that was so good we ate at it twice. Yes, you have to pay in cash, but there is an ATM as soon as you exit the train tunnel, and it is literally a 30 sec. walk from Lorenza's office.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Denver, Colorado

Nice but not perfect

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Our reservation read "Ca' de Baran, Riomaggiorie" -- yet it is located in MANAROLA (the next town over). While the email correspondence may have specified this detail, I had simply printed out the confirmation. Do not make this mistake or you must wait an hour for the next local train to get there. That said, the room itself was quite nice and clean. It's centrally located but a bit noisy because it's on the main drag. We were very frustrated that the wifi did not work. However, the owner was so very nice and worked with us on our late arrival so I suppose it all balanced out. Other word of caution: I thought it would be a quick hop from Florence. Not so. 2 trains and then the "local" train. But it really was quite beautiful!