Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emil from Göteborg

Fantastiskt beläget, väldigt lite service

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Denna lägenhet är inget för de som kräver mycket service, för den är obefintlig. Efter att ha fått tillgång till rummet, såg vi inte skymten av personalen något mer. Passen fick vi hämta ut hos (vad det verkade) ägarens mor, till vilken vi även betalade. Personen i fråga talade heller ingen engelska, utan enbart italienska vilket försvårade. Vi utcheckning fick vi lämna nycklarna i ett nyckelskåp. Dock låg rummet otroligt vackert beläget, med utsikt över havet, men det var många trappor för att ta sig dit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Björn from Sverige

Mysigt läge men dålig säng

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
Hotellet är en liten vindslägenhet som ligger inklämde bland de trånga gränderna i den lilla byn Corniglia, 100 m ovanför Medelhavet. Fantastiskt och pittoreskt läge och som lägenhets boende var det helt OK. Förutom sängen som var riktigt hård. Man verkar missat konceptet med bäddmadrass. Har man problem med ryggen funkar inte detta. Det är som att ligga på golvet... Klarar man det så är det en mysig plats och en juste bas att utgå från. AC i sovrummet hade varit ett plus...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Philippe from Fréjus

Logement trés confortable, décor démodé

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Vous avez l'impression d'habiter chez la nonna, et c 'est le cas.Super propre. Salle e bain assez grande, douche super petite, eau chaude à volonté, une jolie cuisine, un joli salon avec une vue superbe. Télévision très pauvre, télécommandes sans pilies, Internet gratuit mais peu de signal. La chambre avait des draps propres, des serviettes propres. Est-ce que j'y retournerais ? Absolument. Check-out à 10h30, paiement en espèces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by hbr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A och G

Gott om plats, underbar utsikt

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels
Liten lägenhet med alla bekvämligheter, nära till allt och skönt att sköta sig själv. Hård säng...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Et italiensk klunkehjen

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels
This is an apartment furnished as if an italien old person lived there. Quite funny and a good and authentic experience. Spacious and clean, but remember soap, as there isn't any there. Extremely slow and lazy host, which we found rather funny since we were notina hurry
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Terrible treatment and dirty place

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
We found the place very dirty. There was mold in a water pitcher and food leftovers on a cutting board. The apartment was overall dirty and in a very poor condition. The picture with the view is deceiving. There is a satellite dish in front of it. Overall, we felt very uncomfortable in the place because how badly kept it is. We don't recommend it at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Poor Service and location

Posted Oct 13, 2011
Address indicated that the Hotel was in Vernazzi and turned out to be in Corniglia, the next town. I took train to Vernazzi and had to back track. I believe the accomodations is managed by a rental agency who doesn't have a website to communicate with and didn't answer the phone on the 2 occasions I called from the USA. When I finally arrived I was lucky to happen on a shuttle that meets tourist every half an hour during the day (1 euro) to take you up to the village from the train station. This information was not shared. If I hadn't found the shuttle I would have had to carry luggage 365 steps straight up the hill. A sign at the train station stated that as an option. When I located the rental agents office I(arriving at 3:15) there was a sign on her door stating she would return at 5:30!!! I had to lug our luggage around till she arrived. She was rude and took me to the door of the apartment. she didn't show me in or explain the hot water had to be turned on, dishes where dusty. The apartment was spacious, but we could not get the T.V working and she was no where to be found the two times I stopped by her office. at 7:00 a.m. that she could charge my card I had left with Expedia. Corniglia is a nice town to quickly visit, but once there you can't go to other towns past 8:00 unless you want to walk up the hill. Took cab out at $15.00 for 3 minute ride at checkout (afraid shuttle would be full).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Incredible experience

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels
I'm not sure that you could go wrong renting any place in Cinque Terre since it is probably one of the most beautiful places in the world. With that said, this was the first time that I ever rented a hotel/apartment and got exactly what was presented in the picture. The view out of the living room is a hundred times better than the picture in the ad; but, that is in fact your view of the Mediterranean. The apartment was extremely well-maintained and cozy. The decorations were a bit tacky for my tastes, but it sort of fit the apartment - it had its own charm for sure. If you want to immerse yourself in the Ligurian culture, then this is a perfect apartment to do it. The owners are very hands-off and wanted us to pay in cash, which freaked us out a bit at first. It took all of about an hour to figure out that everybody knows each other in Corniglia [the address lists Vernazza, but its definitely Corniglia] and it had a small-town atmosphere [duh!]. After one night there, we gladly paid in cash and soaked all of what Cinque Terre had to offer. It was a bit difficult finding where to get the keys, but we asked the locals and they all knew where we were going. Actually, somebody that we asked along the way phoned over to the owner and she tracked us down. It was a nice introduction to the place The office is off the main town square next to Bar Nunzia and has a different name than 'Casa Orietta', but the office is the address that is provided by hotels.com. The actual apartment is something else entirely. My only regret was not having the ability to stay longer. The apartment is probably best suited for longer term accommodation, and the price was incredible compared to the others that I found. The sea waves and winds can be heard and felt in the early morning. The views are incredible, particularly because Corniglia is the highest city of Cinque Terre.