Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by myounggi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
They don't tell you in the description that the room has bedbugs and you are sharing the bathroom with some weird old guy with no shirt who sleeps in the room next to yours with paper thin walls. This is not a hotel its a dirty bedroom in some guy's house
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Very misleading description of location.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Not a great deal. It is not a hotel.
Cons: The honesty of the description of location.
Location: Beautiful scenery.
Room not where expected, many steps with luggage. Very clean bedding, towels and room generally. Shower cubicle condition unpleasant.
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Amazing Views in the beautiful Riomaggiore!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a room at the top of the hill, it was quite a climb but was it ever worth it! We had beautiful views of the sea and Riomaggiore! It is such a cute little town with so much character! The room was huge with a King size bed and bunk beds, and a balcony overlooking the sea below. There was no air conditioning unfortunately, which would be our only complaint because the weather was so hot when we were there but they did leave us two fans which made it a bit more bearable. There is no wifi in your room ,you have to go outside the office for that and our room was no where near the office so we just used the wifi at restaurants ( as most of them offer free wifi) it wasn't a big deal really, we weren't there to have our faces in technology anyway! We shared a bathroom with two other rooms, and our neighbors were great so we never had any issues. The shower is a little small but it gets the job done! For the price, this place was perfect, great location, great view and very relaxing! Thanks for the great stay!
2 out of 5
by elyse

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is about 15 minutes walking from the village and it all up hill ... If you are carrying heavy backpacks or luggage don't book here .. The owner doesn't help u with ur baggage and there is no tv in rooms as it says on the website ... No working fan in my room and service wasn't good at all ... If I was to come to cinque terre again I would not book this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful. DO NOT RECOMMEND

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The room was not ready on time, the room was extremely filthy, when we mentioned the condition to the staff they did NOTHING ABOUT IT. The photos are extremely misleading, the cleanliness of the room AND bathroom need to be looked into because they are health hazards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Stay Away from CinqueTerre Holidays!

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
1st, this is not a hotel – it is a collection of rooms scattered in several buildings in the village. Some rooms are close to the station and so very noisy. Others are at top of the slope, which means that you will keep hiking up to access your room, and not hiking the real Cinque Terre! 2nd, no services available after Office closes. Tourists were reporting toilet flooded, sink leaking, no water available in the room, Yet there was no one reachable. You cannot report by phone – you have to show up at the office the next day (which means you have to stop your own tour of Cinque Terra!) 3rd, Misleading the tourists into believing that they have a room, Without DISCLOSING that there are 75-100 stairs to access, with no lift/elevator is called Bait and Switch! When I reported that I have a bad back, cannot climb the narrow spiral 75-100 stairs to access my room, I asked the owner why he failed to include in his posting at hotels.com that there were several stairs with no elevator, the owner starting yelling! His exact words, ”You Americans come here and tell me How I have to run my business? You can take the room or leave!” 4th, Tourists being lured into being given a room with a “View” , but your legs would be hurting by the time you reach this roof-top room after climbing a 100 stairs. Rather spend your legs hiking the beautiful Cinque Terre along the ocean side! 5th, I have already disputed their extra charge of 50 euros with my credit card company.
2 out of 5
by Jared from Boston

Great if you don't need to shower

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good location and cool terrace. Looked like your grandparents decorations. NO HOT WATER THOUGH!