Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Mysigt familjärt hotell

Posted May 9, 2016
Fantastisk resa. Överträffade våra förväntningar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay in Riomaggoire!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
I can't say enough nice things about this hotel, it was amazing! My room was perfect and huge, especially for European hotel rooms. The shower was amazing to have after a long day of hiking. The breakfast was excellent, homemade croissants everyday! The staff went above and beyond to make sure I had a great stay. They helped with arranging a pickup and drop off from the trains station which was helpful because it's a hike to the hotel. They gave excellent tips on where to hike which was so helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone who is visiting Riomaggorie, if I'm ever back I will stay here again! Thanks for such a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Very very clean. Staff is friendly. Beds could be softer though. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying a night or two. The stairs are a good workout, the whole town is a workout!
4 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tustin, ca

Very quiet beautiful part of town

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Location on top of hill is quiet and away from loud crowds in town.
Cons: The mattress is bit too hard and I can feel the springs on my back. If they put a layer of memory foam that would be perfect!
Location: Great dinner recommendations to nearby restaurants that is easy to walk to once u take the shortcut. Train takes to all other towns in 5 min
Very kind staff that made our stay welcome. Be prepared to climb a steep hill once off the train. We don't mind the hike actually it was quite lovely to walk past little shops selling wine, lemon soap, calamari cones, gelato, and various pastas. Complimentary breakfast and they mean it unlike our other hotel in Rome that advertised free breakfast but did not deliver. The surroundings are comfortable and feel homey. Not an extravagant place but just right.
4 out of 5
by Helene Moe

Bratt, men trivelig

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde tre netter her i midten av oktober. Veldig hyggelig hotell, med rommene fordelt på flere små bygninger i en bratt skråning. Paret som driver hotellet er veldig trivelige og hjelpsomme. Hotellet ligger høyt oppe i skråningen, men det er en snarvei med trapper som man kan gå ned til landsbyen. Definitivt ikke et sted for rullestolbrukere eller barnevogn! Enkel, men god frokost. Stilen på hotellet er utdatert og åttitalls, men rommet vårt var både rent og romslig og med stort bad med badekar. Også et pluss med terrasse rett utenfor rommet. Vi hadde håpet på sjøutsikt, men det var det ikke. Alt i alt et fint opphold!
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Great for families and couples

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Easy walking distance to trails and town centre. Hosts are friendly and have good knowledge of trails and surrounding sightseeing opportunities. Property is very clean and well maintained. Buffet style breakfast of meats, cheeses, yogurt, croissants and buns, cereal, fruit, etc. was served in a cheerful room. There is parking for those who arrive with a car. This is definitely one of the best options in Riomaggiore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable, family run place to stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Excellent communication from Cinque Terre Residences. Good directions on how to get there. Convenient bus to gate. Great breakfast and clean and comfortable rooms. Great recommendations for restaurants and things to do. Enjoyed our stay at Riommagiore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Charmigt, lugnt, personligt litet samtidigt gott om utrymme vilket gav integritet. God frukost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Amazing location and comfortable stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The location, the residence staff (owners) and the breakfast. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Not much to be improved.
Location: The walk to Telegrapho was a good introduction to hiking the villages of Cinque Terre.
Pre arrival information from our host Davide invaluable and warm welcome when we arrived. The location is fantastic with scenic views to Riomaggiore. Lots of steps to Cinqueterre Residence but worth every minute of the climb or you can take the shuttle bus for easy access. Our hosts were very helpful with information on hiking trails, train and bus schedules. Breakfast was something to look forward to everyday of our stay. Wish we had booked longer than 3 nights.