Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central basic hotel with everything I needed

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This hotel is central, which is very convenient after a long hot day. Close to the train without train noise. Close to bars, shops and trails. Best part of my stay was the welcome and help at any time from Francesco. He helped with information on the current state of the trails, train schedules and much more. Recommend this hotel highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Francesco & Amy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! Hope to see you again in the future:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The location of the hotel is fantastic, right in the middle of the village. However, we had room facing the street, in the evening until midday it was very noisy. We travel with a child hence we are in bed by 10am. The noise from the street kept us awake until midnight. Then at 6am were awaken by the rubbish collection on the main street. The hotel was very clean and basic. They provided us with a very small travel size hair dryer, I could not dry my hair properly as I have long hair. The wifi in the room was excellent. The beds were basic, mattresses slight harder that UK standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Francesco & Amy, Hotel Management
Ciao Sonia! Thanks for having time to write this review. Being our Guesthouse situated on the main street is quite normal that there is a "certain noise" until 11/12pm as Riomaggiore is a tourist town with Bars and Restaurants; It would be enough to close the windows (which are double pannel), turn on the air conditioning and you will not hear noise from the street. It is also the first time a customer tells me that she has not been able to dry her hair well because the hair dryer is "small"; about the "hardness" of mattresses, we certainly can not please all of the standards( UK, USA, etc) as it is a very subjective thing. Take care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Had very nice stay, room clean , close to all activities , Francesco very helpful with info about area, definetly would book again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Francesco & Amy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! Hope to see you again:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé pour visiter les Cinque Terre.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Propreté
Cons: Installer une douche téléphone
Location: Excellent pour le trekking
Bien situé pour visiter les cinque terre. Hotel propre et à proximité des services. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Francesco & Amy, Hotel Management
We are happy you had a nice stay with us! Hope to host you again in the future:) Take care, Francesco & Amy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Super nice and helpful staff. Great location. Cable TV
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Francesco & Amy, Hotel Management
Thanks for that! Happy you had a nice stay:)
5 out of 5
by donovan from Chicago

Nice guesthouse & great staff!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was excellent. Francesco was extremely helpful and welcoming.The room was very spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect, looking out on Via Colombo. I would highly recommend to anyone and hope to stay again sometime soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Ciao Donovan! Thanks for your lovely review. We try our best to accomodate and make our guests happy while they stay here in 5 Terre with us. It was our pleasure to host you:)
5 out of 5
by matic from cambridge

Great stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the seaside. Helpful staff! Would come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thanks for that! We're glad you had a nice stay with us in Riomaggiore:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location right in the centre of Riomaggiore - not too far or steep for lugging your bags! Thanks for the bottle of vino too (on our honeymoon)! Simple room but clean. Room looked over the main road but double glazing muffled the noise. Very helpful & friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to host you during your honeymoon. Once again we send you our best wishes:) Francesco & Amy
3 out of 5
by Christina from San Francisco

Lovely in Cinque Terre with Fantastic Location

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Towel policy must be changed since not providing new towels every other day was not customer friendly as cinque terre is about hiking and then taking showers. Providing towels is necessary, Also, being charged for an extra towel for 3 euros is not appealing. The hotel gave us perfect advice on how to navigate the hiking system and trains. Francisco was very friendly and the location of the hotel was amazing. It was located close to the train station so we didn't have to carry our luggage too far up the hill like the other resorts. It has a family run B&B feel rather than 5 star hotel in a major city so just adjust your expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write this review We are not a 5 star hotel but a family run guest house which offered the usual service as all our customers. The towels were changed every other day without you had to pay a single euro than the cost of your booking.
4 out of 5
by Mark from West malling

Recent stay in beautiful italy

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was friendly and helpful, assisting us with ideas and information. Riomaggiore is pretty and interesting if a little small. Good train services and walks meant we enjoyed our stay despite the poor weather. The location of the room is excellent for both the station ( to get around) and riomaggiore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Ciao Mark! Thanks for your review! It was a pleasure to meet you both. Hope to see you again soon:) Saluti, Francesco