Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing location in a spectacular place

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I took a day trip to Portovenere and decided I'd like to stay there if I were lucky enough to return. This small but very cheerful hotel was the perfect base for me and my two young daughters. We had a wonderful sea view from our room and I don't know that anywhere has a better view at breakfast. The hotel is easy walking distance to small beaches, beach clubs, the ferry port and all the restaurants and shops of the village. Portovenere is an amazing village and I don't think you'll find a better hotel for the price than this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

This hotel was well placed within the town.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed staying here.The staff were good and friendly.Breakfast was good nice restaurant overlooking the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Enjoyed staying here, no hick ups and easy walk to everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking space available

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Overall, it was ok. The hotel is located very near the ocean, great view from the hotel room. It was not easy to find the hotel though. We could not find a parking space, ended up paying 20 euros per night for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Sydney, Australia

Great place to enjoy Porto Venere and Cinque Terre

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: It was in a great location overlooking the water and close to many lovely restaurants and shops in the town. The staff were always helpful.
Cons: The bathrooms were on the small size and the shower in particular was very small.
Location: Porto Venere town is great to look around and it's the place to catch the ferry that goes to the Cingue Terre towns.
A friend recommend we stay in Porto Venere for our visit to Cinque Terre and the Belvedere was one of two hotels she recommended. The Belvedere turned out to be a great place to stay being very close to the shops and restaurants. It is a great place to use as a base to see the Cinque Terre. We drove to La Spezia one day and caught the train to Monterosso and the next day we caught the ferry from Porto Venere to view Cinque Terre from the water. The hotel is nicely appointed and the downstairs lounge and dining room are quite beautiful rooms. The staff were great and the included breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Nice but room dated

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cost
Location: Excellent
Nice hotel but room dated. Needs refurbishment for the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for money

Posted Aug 2, 2013
If you want value for money and great location, this is a good hotel. Only issue we had was with Airconditioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serenità a portata di mano

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Albergo tranquillo a due passi dal mare. Servizi essenziali ma più che sufficienti per un soggiorno tranquillo. Personale sempre gentile e disponibile. Molto consigliato!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本、神奈川

オーシャンビューの眺めが素晴らしく、スタッフの温かい対応が忘れられない。

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: ロケーションが申し分なく、スタッフも対応も家族的で温かい。
Location: ポルトベーネレの中心にもほど近く、バス停もすぐ、かつ眺望も良い。スーパーマーケットも近接しており、ローケーションは抜群。
ラスペッチァからバスでポルトべーネレに入りました。バス停(終点)からもすぐ、かつ海辺に面しており、ロケーションは申し分ないと思います。2泊の滞在中、夕食1回は眺めの良いホテルのバルコニーでとりましたが、特別にテーブルセッティングして頂き、心のこもった対応にとても満足しました。客室からは、ヨットハーバーや灯台が一望でき、解放的ですがすがしい気分で過ごすことが出来ました。当ホテルでの滞在は、ポルトベーネレの美しい景色ととも に忘れられません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reggio Emilia

Posizione splendida ...

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Centralissimo, a pochi metri dal mare e con una terrazza "fiabesca" per la colazione. Personale gentilissimo. Camera piccola, ma ben tenuta. Da rifare ad ogni passaggio da queste parti.