Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Varberg

Trots att det låg en bit ifrån havet, var det bra.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Lugn och fräscht!
Location: Nära till de andra byarna och bra tågförbindelser.
Utmärkt att bo här, nära till alla de andra byarna i Cinque Terre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Impeccably clean with modern appointments. Cute little balcony with table and chairs, and even a drying rack. Nice touches like hooks on backs of doors and enough towel bars. Great breakfast. (When I asked the front desk staff who the hotel was named after, they told me that Carla is the owner who is now in her 80's and is retired but she still bakes homemade pastries for the hotel's breakfast!) Provides beach towels. Tiny shower wasn't a problem but might be difficult for overweight guests. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Hotel Carla, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we're delighted to know that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. In the hopes of welcoming you once more as our guest we send you our best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Loved Hotel Carla and Levanto.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Great stay at Hotel Carla. Easy walk to town or train. Bathroom and shower are large and well appointed by European standards. Very clean, comfortable and friendly. Breakfast room nicely done with a variety of items on buffet. Levanto is a wonderful town in its own right, as well as a perfect base for visiting the CT area....easy access via train or ferry without the crowds of the five towns. The path to Bonnessola is a level, incredibly picturesque stroll. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Hotel Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, we love to hear that you appreciated your stay with us. we try to make the customer feel welcomed as much as we can and we're happy when he enjoys in return our beautiful country. look forward to welcome you again in Levanto - Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Decent stay near 5 Terre

Posted May 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was a fine base for exploring 5 Terre, though I can't say I am excited to go back. The service at the hotel was top notch, but they only served breakfast until 9 am and dinner from 730-800, so we kept missing everything. Parking next to the hotel was super convenient and included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Hotel Carla, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review, we're happy to hear that you appreciated our location, which is a good starting point to visit the beautiful 5 Terre. we're sorry though to hear that you missed the breakfast because every morning our buffet is open from 7:30 am until 10 am , and we ususally serve dinner a little bit earlier only because we like to think that a nice walk by the promenade after dinner when the sun is still peeking behind the horizon is very charming. in the hope of welcoming you again to our hotel we send you our best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint koselig hotell med hyggelig betjening Fm

Posted May 13, 2016
Fin beliggenhet, kort vei til togstasjonen for utgangspunkte for turer til cinque Terre
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Hotel Carla, Hotel Management
Tusen takk for fin gjennomgang, er vi glade for at du setter pris på ditt opphold hos oss. Ser frem til å ønske deg velkommen igjen i Levanto - Beste hilsen
5 out of 5
by Olof Gunnar

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Hotel Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely words and review. We always hope that every clients stay is a very enjoyable one. In the hope of having you back as one of our guests in the future we send you our best regards - Hotel Carla
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 nights in late October. Good breakfast included. Easy to find.
5 out of 5
by Jean-François from Montréal

endroit parfait pour visiter les Cinque Terre

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
l'hôtel est fantastique. Notre chambre était grande, belle et propre. Le petit-déjeuner était aussi excellent. Le personnel très gentil et compétent. L'hôtel est à environ 5 minutes à pied de la gare. Levanto est une jolie ville avec une magnifique plage. L'endroit est idéal si vous avez une voiture et que vous ne voulez pas avoir du trouble pour visiter les villages de Cinque Terre. Vous n'avez qu'à laisser la voiture à l'hôtel, marcher jusqu'à la gare et puis le tour est joué!
5 out of 5
by Kerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katherine from San Jose, CA USA

A Modern Breath of Fresh Air

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Although I love the antiquity of Italy, we were ready for modern. We were greeted by the friendly staff when we arrived after a harrowing day of travel. Our room was clean crisp and a spacious bathroom with a much needed larger shower and an elevator. The breakfasts were varied and attended by a staff member or two sometimes. One evening we were tired and wet from visiting a few of the Cinque Terra towns and didn't want to out to dinner. They offer a prix fix menu which had all fish on it. It explained that my husband was allergic to fish and they checked with the chef and made him a beef stew. I can't say more. It was close to downtown, close to the train station and clean, new and a wonderful staff.