Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White

Quiet, small hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The size of the room and quietness.
Location: Boat and train access make this town a good place to stay while exploring the 5 towns of Cinque Terra.
We had a spacious triple room for two nights. The staff was helpful in providing information and directions, including train and boat schedules, to Cinque Terre (5 scenic towns on the coast).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel situated in a quite courtyard setting, staff very friendly and helpful, and the room was excelent value for money. Breakfast was interesting but in a good way! try it and see!!.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good access to Cinque Terre

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Crismar. It was a short distance to the train station which took us to the Cinque Terre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater Manchester

Great Hotel with lovely staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location, close by to all amenities, very clean and the staff were so friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon, USA

I'd stay again any time!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very hospitable and considerate. Comfortable room and bed. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Amazing Hotel!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything! Clean, friendly staff, great location!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lot of restaurants close by, shops, close to train station, not as touristy feeling as the Cinque Terre towns.
I loveee this hotel! My friend and I just got back from a stay here last week. I wish we could have stayed longer! This hotel is not only located in a great location to visit Cinque Terre very easily (just a 7min train stop away) but it is very clean and the staff there was lovely! It is also in a great location in the middle of town, it has its own hidden little alley way off the main street, which makes it quiet at night and feel like you are in your own little hidden hideaway in the center of town. They offered free daily breakfast with the room we booked (simple but good buffet) and even have a cute little outside seating area. The room itself was small but very clean and the bathroom looked clean and new (great shower). This hotel is very close to restaurants and shops and less then a ten minute walk from the train station where you catch the train to Cinque Terre. If you are looking for a clean and friendly place to stay while you explore Cinque Terre then I would def recommend this hotel. Our last night there they even surprised us with a platter with a little wine bottle, olives and chips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to station and marina

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It is a small hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was also included in the price as was fresh fruit and bottled water in your room.
Cons: I was happy with everything.
Location: Close to trains and ferries. Just 5 minutes to both. Also in the centre of town so close to cafes, restaurants and grocery stores - and shopping!
The hotel is very nice with helpful staff who speak English. Breakfast is also included and there is a bowl of fresh fruit and bottles of water in your room on arrival. It is 5 minutes walk to the station and 5 minutes walk in the opposite direction to the marina making it easy to get to the Cinque Terre by either ferry or train. It is also in the centre of town so you are close to cafes, restaurants, grocery stores and of course shopping. La Spezia is also a lovely town. I enjoyed my stay here and would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great location. Served us well.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location and away from noise
Cons: No elevator
Location: Close to train station and Ferry
Staff was very helpful. Great breakfast. Served our needs. They greeted nicely. The last night they had special treats for us before bedtime. Very nice. It's certainly a 2 star, but acted above that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Charming little hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: It is newly remodeled, clean, comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The cost is also quite low compared to hotels right in Cinque Terre towns.
Cons: Trip Advisor lists this hotel under Riomaggiore, but it is not there at all. It is a 10-15 minute train ride from there. Be prepared to travel daily.
Location: It is not in the Cinque Terre. We had to ride back and forth on the train every day so be prepared to do that if you stay here.
This little hotel is a lot like a B & B. The rooms are modern and clean and the staff is welcoming and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Isabella , Hotel Management
Good evening, thanks for your review! Please contact us with more informations because we want to check where we are listed under Riomaggiore accomodations and we will try to fix this error. Thank you :)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Old World Charm

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff that went beyond to make sure we were comfortable. The character of the hotel, so quaint.
Cons: Parking, it's on the street (due to the hotel being on a walking street).
Location: Shopping and restaurants were outside the hotel door, but you couldn't hear them. The train station to Cinque Terra was a 10 minute walk away.
Not a chain hotel, but a small family run place. This small charming hotel was wonderful. We had the two bedroom suite. The staff was so hospitable and kind , we would return to this quaint hotel on the walking street any time. It was not easy to find , but once we did, we were pleased.