Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carlotta from Italy

super

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
o will go back..it was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel Cristallo nice and quiet

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, well kept. We had arrival cocktails and Vino and ate in the restaurant, which was quite tasty. Breakfast in the morning was GREAT.
Cons: Cant think of anything to change.
Location: We stayed for one night, enroute from Milano to Toscana. We visited Portovenere as we left, a must see and Portofino on the way in.
Great little out of the way hotel. We opted for Ocean View Rooms, and that was fine, but the Ligurian Sea was quite a distance away, still a nice view. Our room was super clean, and the staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Randal from Ottawa

Cristallo is Great

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Two couples on a road trip. We booked several months in advance. Not disappointed at all. Rooms were very nice with view on the bay south of La Spezia. Dining room was facing the sea and the service was exceptional. Very nice meals and a delightful buffet breakfast. We were there in May and it was quiet. Weather was cool, and the hotel was fairly quiet. A very pleasant stay. Front desk staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by John from California

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Pros - There was 3 of us in the room and we had enough room to move around. Beautiful sea-view from the balcony. The restaurant was very good as well. Cons - Far from any other restaurants or activities and quite a walk to the small beach area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks to the staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by Gisele from Alberta

Canadian travelers

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good service , wonderful staff, great breakfast,
5 out of 5
by Scott from Vermont

Room with a view

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a gorgeous room with a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean. It was within walking distance to some nice beaches and under an hours drive to Cinque Terre.
3 out of 5
by Ron P from Vancouver

Cinque Terra Tour

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
View from restaurant very nice. Restaurant food excellent. Small shower. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking views

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Cons: Nice if they provided a shuttle service to lerici
Hotel is situated high in the hills above lerici, so if the bus is not on time, its kind of a pain to walk to the main city. Book the ocean view rooms or it will be a bit of a disapointment. The views are spectacular and all ocean view rooms have sit out balconys. Staff is helpful and pleasant. Internet is spotty but thats not why you would be staying anyway. Restaurant is good too. Bottom line it is a very nice hotel but the location and views bump it up another level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gulpern from ankara

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2013
It was very difficult to find the hotel in the first place. The location is far from Lerici. The small beach close to the hotel was not nice. We preferred to go the beaches in Lerici. Good to buy the bus tickets from the hotel. The hotel personnel was very helpful and kind.