Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Il mare affaccia sul porto ed è molto tranquillo; la camera era silenziosa e pulita, la piscina rilassante. Forse la colazione potrebbe essere migliorata.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pavia

Carina la disposizione sul porto

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Elegante, con un grazioso balconcino.
Cons: La ventilazione nel bagno cieco
Location: Un po' distante dal centro ma servito da bus che passano circa ogni 10 minuti. Il centro incantevole.
Ottimo il ristorante, buona la colazione, non vicinissimo al centro ma servito da bus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Fabulous waterfront position, but needs attention

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The position in a quiet dead end street right on the marina with nice trees and views. Dinner was first class seafood.
Cons: Attitude, dress, training of reception staff was poor. The drain in the bath/shower was clogging up and discharging back. The bed was third world hard
Location: Fabulous location, just out of La Spezia and on the way to the villages of Cinque Terra. It is a beautiful spot with great views to marina and harbour
Just an overnight stay in off season. The check in/out staff seemed disinterested and check out bloke even took a call on his private mobile, leaving us standing there packed and ready to pay. They were both shabbily dressed in jeans, one with his shirt hanging out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon RQP (mais surtout hors-saison !)

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel agréable, bien situé. +Personnel aimable et serviable, petit-déjeuner copieux -Chambre petite, certains équipements vieillots (éclairage dans la chambre aléatoire)
4 out of 5
by Giovanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dominique from NICE

Hotel à recommander

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Visite des cinq terres,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the was and nothing to offer!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel did not have much to offer. Our room was so small that we could not fit out two pieces of luggage in. Bathroom is way too small. We had luggage stolen from our car that was parked out front of hotel.
3 out of 5
by Carron from Greenock

Hotel in Portovenere

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed a few nights in this hotel as hotels near the wedding we were attending were booked out. The hotel was pleasant and clean, rooms were really small and awkwardly shaped the bathroom was really small. The shower was particularly small and not really that comfortable to use. We were two girls and trying to get ready for a wedding in such a small awkward space wasn't ideal. There was also stairs to go up after the lift so lugging a heavy case up them wasn't ideal. The hotel is right on the marina front and so outside is very beautiful if a little quiet. Food and drink in the hotel were also expensive. There is a little deli just along the road to the right of the hotel and it was great, water and beer much cheaper we used it a lot. There didn't seem to be any public transport links back so be aware taxi to the train station in portovenere from this hotel was very expensive. I wouldn't go here for my holidays but for a few days it was fine.
4 out of 5
by Jean Michel from sarreguemines

séjour en italie

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
hôtel et personnel agréable, avec une superbe vue sur le port, temps très agréable, site et environ superbe, a recommander.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Störande bröllop första kvällen. Ligger bra till för ett besök i Cinque Terra.