Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Monica was the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Europa. The location was great, close to beach, stores, and restaurants. The breakfast exceeded expectations and so did the helpful, personable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A very good hotel with great staff within 5 minutes of the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to cinque terra but at a price

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
It is convenient to visit cinque terra. Problems some not hotel fault. First on street and people all evening into night yelling (talking) under window. Uses a skeleton key type entry which most people have problem with so people banging on doors trying to get in. Bed is hard as a rock. Lady at check in extremely nice and helpful. Parking is not on site about quarter to half mile away. In fairness a lot of hotels on road so probably have same issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Posted May 11, 2016
Nicely centered within moments by foot of all amenities including beach. Staff at hotel was very accommodating - friendly helpful and seemed to enjoy our presence Breakfast is excellent - lots of great food in a spacious dining area. 15 minute walk from train station. Don't take cab if you can avoid it. Too expensive
5 out of 5
by John from Portsmouth

Great Hotel in a beautiful town

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for 4 night s and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We were staying on a half board basis which was very fortuitous as the food was very good, typical of the region and gave us a real feel of living like the locals as opposed to possibly eating at restaurants with a more touristy menu. The free bike hire was great as it gave us the chance to explore the local beaches via the excellent bike trail along the disused rail line. Levanto was an excellent base to visit the area and was a beautiful town, a lot quieter than the Cinque Terre Villages.
4 out of 5
by William from Northern California

Hotel Europa

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Convenient to everything. Short walk to train station. Breakfast is very good. Staff is very helpful
2 out of 5
by Scott from Canada

Did not enjoy our stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We did not enjoy our stay at this hotel. Our room although large was dark and smelt of mildew. Out heads were against the wall with the elevator right outside... Luckily the hotel had limited amounts of guest... The bed was the WORST! What is harder than stone? We had a single for a child pushed up against a wall which I slept on and my girlfriend took the stone bed! The bathroom was as small as a closet and you could barley move around in the shower! Very old and worn toilet and shower! I love Italy and the culture but there was a bell from either a tower or church that went off every 15 minutes even throughout the night! And it could be hear through our walls in our room! Last resort hotel if you really want to see the Cinque Terre! Breakfast was good with the basics!
4 out of 5
by Bonita from Ontario

Great location for Cinque Terre and beach

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and room we stayed in was dated and a little small, however we hardly spent any time in it. The rooftop terrace was a nice touch! The location was close to the sea and the train station. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was quite good. This is an excellent location for visiting Cinque Terre! The beach at Levanto is really incredible too. We had perfect weather.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Close to beach but the beach at Levanto is not very nice. Service and breakfast is great. Hotel is a bit old and need a refresh.