Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Europa. The location was great, close to beach, stores, and restaurants. The breakfast exceeded expectations and so did the helpful, personable staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A very good hotel with great staff within 5 minutes of the beach.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Västerås

Trevlig personal och bra område

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Vi stannade fyra dagar i Levanto i juli. Hotellet hade mycket trevlig personal, helt okej frukost och en trevlig takterrass som var tillgänglig för alla. Enda negativa var väl egentligen att det var väldigt lyhört, tunna väggar och ljud utifrån hörs in. Byn låg bra till med smidiga tågförbindelser till andra byar, perfekt för dagsturer. I övrigt var det ett trevligt ställe med möjlighet till både en aktiv semester och avkoppling på stranden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to cinque terra but at a price

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
It is convenient to visit cinque terra. Problems some not hotel fault. First on street and people all evening into night yelling (talking) under window. Uses a skeleton key type entry which most people have problem with so people banging on doors trying to get in. Bed is hard as a rock. Lady at check in extremely nice and helpful. Parking is not on site about quarter to half mile away. In fairness a lot of hotels on road so probably have same issue.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Posted May 11, 2016
Nicely centered within moments by foot of all amenities including beach. Staff at hotel was very accommodating - friendly helpful and seemed to enjoy our presence Breakfast is excellent - lots of great food in a spacious dining area. 15 minute walk from train station. Don't take cab if you can avoid it. Too expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hôtel agréable et bien situé.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Personnel très accueillant, choix important pour le petit déjeuner,vue très agréable sur le site depuis notre chambre (située au 4ème étage), terrasse
Cons: mettre un double vitrage aux fenêtres
Location: Situé au coeur du bourg , rando vers les 5 terres par le SVA,surf (spot réputé),nombreux restos
Nous avons passé un agréable séjour de 4 jours fin avril dans cet hôtel . Nous avions réservé une chambre avec vue (4ème étage) ,ce qui a grandement contribué à l'agrément du séjour ,non seulement pour la vue mais aussi pour la terrasse tropézienne partagée par les 3 chambres du 4 ème. Le côté "old school" de l'hôtel (sans être vieillot) fait aussi partie du charme.L 'emplacement est idéal ,au coeur de la ville et avec peu de circulation. Quelques réserves toutefois: l'absence de double vitrage se fait sentir dès 5 h du matin (surtout les oiseaux).Autre point faible :salle de bain/wc exiguë, mais aprés tout ce n'est qu'un 2étoiles.
5 out of 5
by Inger from aarhus

Rigtig italiensk på den gode måde ,svær afsked.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Vi har virkelig nydt opholdet.folk på hotellet var ualmindelig søde og vidste meget om det dejlige område vi vandrede i hver dag.vi spiste kun 1gang til aften der, men en anden gang vil vi gøre det flere aftner, det var rigtig god hjemmelavet italiensk, meget fint.stedet oser af kvalitet og venlighed, lidt slidt nogle steder, men fint rent og meget autentisk.Vinen var rigtig godt valgt af værten, og desuden billigere end på andre restauranter.
5 out of 5
by John from Portsmouth

Great Hotel in a beautiful town

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for 4 night s and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We were staying on a half board basis which was very fortuitous as the food was very good, typical of the region and gave us a real feel of living like the locals as opposed to possibly eating at restaurants with a more touristy menu. The free bike hire was great as it gave us the chance to explore the local beaches via the excellent bike trail along the disused rail line. Levanto was an excellent base to visit the area and was a beautiful town, a lot quieter than the Cinque Terre Villages.