Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ray and Jules from Derbyshire

Short Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok for a couple of days, finding way to front of hotel tedious, then parking for hotel was at the train station . Small but comfortable clean room . Balcony needs a face lift .
5 out of 5
by sandra

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
love it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location..but not the best experience

Posted Nov 7, 2015
I was just at Hotel Garden. Its close enough to the train station so you can walk there...but you have no other choice as I did not see one taxi there (I think they are hard to come by). The location of the hotel is great...its right by the water and there is a good restaurant right next to it. However, I could not sleep at night because I could hear everyone and everything thing that happened on the streets downstairs everynight...was a little rough. The breakfast was just ok. The shower is really really tiny. There is no elevator that gets to the 2nd floor which is where the hotel is located. All in all my experience was just ok..but I definitely wouldnt stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Great hotel-- across from beach- great areas

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Staff were great/room clean Perfect place to explore the Cinque Terra from
2 out of 5
by Chris and Valerie from Melbourne

Valerie Melbourne

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Windows closed so no natural light
4 out of 5
by Doug William from California

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. We love the area because it is away from the hustle and bustle of the Cinque Terra tourist crowds. Levanto was quiet town with great restaurants near and around the Garden Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Terrance from Drayton Ontario

Awesome sights

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great location if you want to visit all 5 towns .No need to stay in any Chinque Terre towns because trains will take you anywhere you need to go in minutes from Levanto.We enjoyed the fantastic views of all 5 towns from land and by sea.We have been to Sorrento Italy and enjoyed the Amalfi coast in 2014 but I can say this journey was even better for scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas USA

Need no more to enjoy Levanto

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff (everybody: front desk, breakfast lady, maids). Near the beach and nice walks. They loan you bycicles.
Cons: Make the elevator available for the first floor. Get a closer parking place.
Location: Any restaurant nearby is great. Take a bycicle and ride to Bonassola.
We planned to use this hotel as a base and visit other places. It turned out that we enjoyed this town and hotel very much and evryday looked forward to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel at an expensive destination

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Hotels in or near Cinque Terre are costly. I would say this one is a nice hotel giving good value for money. Good sized room and walking distance to the railway station. Lots of restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Canada

If you are in a pinch and need a hotel!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very bland hotel... Nothing special... If you are in a pinch and need a place it is clean but not very comfortable. The front counter staff was super helpful on check-in telling everything we need to know about the Cinque Terre! The hotel is actually in an apartment building and is scattered about different floors... Luckily there is an elevator but it only goes to certain levels. The bed I found was hard but the room was large and it came with exterior blackout shutters which were nice to keep the early morning noise and sun out. It was in a good location close to the beach but a far but doable walk from the train station... So if you are staying in Levanto while visiting the Cinque Terre it can get annoying! I think Levanto is a good option though if visiting the Cinque Terre because the Cinque Terre is now a tourist trap!!!! Trains are often over an hour delayed due to people trying to get on or off... The platforms are packed... And I mean like a mosh pit! I was even told that if staying in Vernazza you might not even be able to find a place to eat at night! Levanto on the other hand is less packed and still has the small town feel it's just not part of the Cinque Terre! Be warned of the breakfast... I found a piece of paper from a used sugar pack in my yogurt and my girlfriend found a couple of hairs in the baked goods! Other than that basic European breakfast.