Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Randalstown N Ireland

Superb ten day stay at Il Nido

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location , ambience,friendly staff,breakfasts!,cleanliness ,lovely beach facilities
Cons: Porter to carry cases up/down lengthy set of steps on arrival and at departure
Location: Right on cliff-edge and easy stroll to Tellaro --pretty little town with good restaurants and basic necessities.
My husband and I love Italy,but it was our first time to stay in this Cinque Terre region.It was spectacular and a true delight. A highlight was a day in Porto Venere,accessed by ferry from Lerici--wonderful and memorable day. The hotel was brilliant-quietly under-stated, first-class service in every way,and the staff could not have been more helpful or pleasant.Crisp bed linen and fluffy white towels replaced every day are just one example.Would happily recommend to anyone who enjoys peace and quiet and great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing! A beautiful hotel. The location is unbelievable. Recommend to anyone. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic comfortable room with lovely view.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice spot a few km's from Lerici. Noted Ligurian resorts (Cinque Terre, Portovenere, Portofino) are travelling distance away. Our room was on the top (2nd) floor of an annexe over the road from the hotel. Room is small with quite a large sun terrace with super sea view. Privacy is potentially an issue as only a canvas divider separates terrace from neighbours. The annexe looks a bit 'institutional' externally and internally. Staff were consistently warm and helpful and the room was thoroughly cleaned every day. Buffet breakfast was good with decent choice of food. There is a smart beach bar set above the hotel's small private beach. It was closed some of the time when the weather deteriorated. The hotel didn't appear to offer alternative day / evening time refreshments. There is a bar close to reception but it wasn't attended. The local village centre has character with a choice of restaurants and cafes and a pretty little waterfront area below the narrow streets. Parking was in a secure gated area (with access control) behind the annexe.
4 out of 5
by Phil from Chester

Relax at Il Nido

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very good position, overlooking small hotel private beach and sea views were superb.
5 out of 5
by Mike from NYC

Sweet spot

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
What a view! Lovely chill spot with private beach and restaurant. Of our 5 weeks in Europe this is high on our list to come back and stay longer.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Great Barrington, MA

Sweet seaside

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Sweet spot by the sea to chill out. Very relaxing at a cute beach with great cafe seaside. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
by Jaime from Omaha, ne

Wonderful place!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
It's the best place ever for peace and relaxation. Not crowded, off the beaten path. This was my second stay and I plan to return again.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Perfect location

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The location, beach and breakfast. Beautiful views to the sea very peaceful and relaxing.
Cons: Extra pillows in the rooms, the pillow were a bit thin for us. Also a Kettle in the room would have been a nice addition.
Location: There are a couple of restaurants in walking distance, you can also go to Lerici by bus(about 8 min') and have more places to eat.
We had a great time at il Nido hotel, we enjoyed the great and beautiful location. For us, the privet beach was a huge plus. The breakfast was very good, a lot of choice and every thing was fresh and tasty. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the rooms and other parts of the hotel are kept very clean.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Washington

A peace of haven

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location and very relaxing atmosphere. The only draw back is the spring mattress that wasn't comfortable at all.