Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attentive wonderful service in a clean hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful small Boutique hotel. The owner was very attentive to our every need. We arrived and she gave us a map, a bus schedule and instructions on how to see this beautiful area we came to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Super place in the hills, people were so helpful and the bus to town is only 50 feet away. A nice place to travel from during the day, car was safe and no parking fees. Nice breakfast, very nice hosts. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

A hidden gem in the hill town of Volastra.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Not everyone knows that the five sea level villages have older sister villages up in the hills. This bed and breakfast in Volastra (which is the sister town to Manarola) is run by a friendly but efficient keeper that will cater to your every whim and explain everytning you need to know to have a great time. It's a nice downhill hike to either Manarola or Corniglia from here and the quaint, small, medieval town is itself a hidden gem. The church is from the 1240s and there are two restaurants (Gli Ulivi by the church had great service and food). I would not hesitate to stay here again for a second!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little B&B in Volastra, near Manarola in Cinque Terre. The owners were extremely helpful in finding our way around and the location is perfect for hikers that like to be slightly removed from town centers. There is a trail from the hotel that leads straight into Manarola with access to Blue #2 trail, Red trail, trains, and busses to get to the other four towns. Room and breakfast were great with a nice porch to enjoy on sunny days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DIANA from Dubai, UAE

Peaceful

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect spot away from the crowds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
A very cute hotel just across the bus stop and a bit away from the main part of town. The owner is delightful and has wonderful recommendations for hiking. Very clean and comfortable with no problems at all. The restaurant down the street serves fresh seafood caught by the owner, so manke sure you have dinner there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Antonella is amazingly helpful!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Its location right next to the walking path to observe the ocean and the villages below.
Cons: As the place is not always recognized by GPS, a precise map with detailed instructions and reference points especially in the dark, would be useful.
Location: The location is very difficult to find, when arriving at night in the dark. However the view from the path to the top of the hill is worth the walk...
We arrived at the hotel following an unfortunate incident for which we needed help. Antoinette did everything she could to help us out and made some facilities available to us in order to solve some of our issues. We will remain forever grateful to her and her husband for their kindness! The guests (mostly from France) also tried to help within their own capabilities. Breakfast is conforting.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Quant, but quite good

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Can't say enough about Antonella and all her staff (breakfast, housekeeping). The hotel is perfect if you have a car since most places in Cinque Terre don't have parking. There is a convenient bus stop to go to Manarola (or you can walk down the trail for 45 minutes). to catch the train to the other towns. A short drive to Portovenere as well.
4 out of 5
by Chintan from Hayward, CA

Cinque Terre

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Family owned hotel. Owner:Antoinette is a sweetheart. Goes above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. Provides fresh breakfast daily and has the best capuccino in all of ITALY!!! Great location if you want to stay in the middle of 5 towns. Hiking is the key to all the areas for exploration. If you are not an avid hiker, then you will have to rely on the blue/green bus schedule.