Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kim

역에서가까움

Posted Aug 18, 2015
역라스페지아에서는엄청가깝습니다 조식도훌륭함 그러나객실이그다지깨끗하지 않음 그가격은좀돈아까움
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅から近いホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: 立地 価格に対しての充実度
Cons: バスルームの清掃
Location: 駅前 コープ徒歩圏内 チンクエテッレ観光
ラスペツィア駅を出て正面にあります。出口から出て左手に進み、エレベーターで道の下に降りるとホテルまですぐです。 夏場はチンクエテッレの村の中で宿泊しようとするとホームから人があふれており、大きな荷物を持って移動は大変です。各村に停車する各駅停車の電車にスーツケースを持って乗り込むのが大変です。朝の激しい通勤ラッシュ状態と同じレベルの混雑状況です。その点ラスペツィア駅は急行と各駅停車の電車が止まるため、すいている座席指定の急行で大きな荷物を持って移動し、チェックイン後荷物を預かってもらって、混雑した各駅停車の列車に乗り換えてチンクエテッレの村に行くことができます。 駅を背にしてホテルから歩くと徒歩圏内にコープもあります。チンクエテッレワインが村で買うより安く購入できます。 観光で夜遅くなっても駅前ですので安全に帰ることができます。女性一人旅でも安心です。 部屋はシングルは寝るだけであれば十分です。ただし、ベッドの幅は狭いです。広さも広くはありません。シャワー室がついていますが、髪の毛が何本か壁に張り付いていました。アメニティは前の人が手おつけておらず、水にぬれて乾いたものがそのまま置いてある感じでした。冷蔵庫はありませんが、テレビ、エアコンはついています。無料のWIFIも使えるので、便利でした。部屋によっては入りにくいようでしたが、私の泊まった部屋は快適に通信ができました。タオルはきれいに洗ってはありますが、使用感がありました。 朝食はハム、チーズ、トマト、クロワッサン、フローズンヨーグルト、ジュースなどでした。フルーツはありませんでした。味は普通です。 1泊の価格を考えると十分な宿です。しかし、普段充実したホテルに宿泊していると物足りないと感じるかもしれません。 荷物チェックイン前も後も預かってもらえます。フロントは親切です。 安くチンクレエッテ近くで宿泊をするのであればお勧めです。気になる方はアメニティ、タオル等は自分のものを持っていくことをお勧めします。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from THIERS

FACE A LA GARE

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: PROCHE GARE
Location: RIEN A FAIRE A PROXIMITE SI CE N EST DE PRENDRE LE TRAIN
TRES PRATIQUE POUR PRENDRE LE TRAIN POUR LES CINQ TERRES LE QUARTIER EST PAR CONTRE TOUT CE QUI A DE PLUS BANAL, PEU ACCUEILLANT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy sencillo por el precio

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Solo estuve un dia pero me pareció muy sencilla y austera la habitación, sobre todo por el precio del hotel. La ubicación es buena ya que esta frente a la estación d tren así q muy cómodo en ese sentido
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, JO

Hotel Mary, La Spezia

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location, free wifi, free breakfast
Cons: Breakfast area had limited seating
Location: Easy access to Cinque Terre by train, Porto Venere is also accessible by bus or ferry (~30 min ride)
I spent a weekend at Hotel Mary to visit Cinque Terre and Porto Venere. The location was great since it was right across the street from the train station, which takes you to all the Cinque Terre villages. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. At check-in they give you useful information about the area (maps, train/ferry timetables). The room was ok as I had booked a single economy, so it was pretty small but had all the essentials and was very clean. Breakfast was also good, it included a nice variety of pastries, cakes, pancakes, eggs, sausage, jam, coffee, tea, juice... Free wifi was also available in the rooms and guests had access to a lounge with a computer and printer. Overall it was a positive experience and I highly recommend this hotel for an affordable stay near Cinque Terre!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by hotel mary, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and we hope you'll come back in our hotel. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orleans

hotel face à la gare

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Malgré sa position face à la gare, les chambres étant bien insonorisées nous n'entendons pas les trains. Les murs sont suffisamment épais pour ne pas entendre les voisins. Par contre le matin la route en dessous nous fait entendre certains camions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff were great
Cons: Parking is a little bit of a hassle, about three blocks away at .75 euros per hour.
Location: Great location across from the train station to Cinque Terre
We had a wonderful time at the Mary Hotel, great location across from the train station and the staff was great, even helping me with a parking issue that I had caused.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by hotel mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday and we hope you'll come back in our hotel. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Good place to visit Cinque Terre.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Close to train station.
Cons: Parking
The hotel is conveniently located close to train station. Walking time to sea port is 15-20 minutes. The room was clean. The breakfast was surprisingly good. Beware – the parking space on the close streets is limited and hard to find. They have one private parking slot which you can book over the phone call, but that is the garage box within 10 minutes walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by hotel mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviw. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and we hope you'll come back in our hotel. About parking, there are three options: 1. Hotel private parking in the street or with free ticket for city parkings (free of charge). 2. Hotel private box, 200 mt away (12 euros per day). 3. Train Station parking right in front of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient to train, fair price.
Cons: Better sheets and bedcovers
Location: Great location to access Cinque Terre
Clean room, great location, good breakfast. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by hotelmary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and we hope you'll come again in our hotel. Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

라스페치아역과 매우 가까워서 이동하기가 좋음

Posted Jul 8, 2015
라스페치아역과 매우 가까워 이동이 편했다 엘레베이터가 있어서 짐을 옮기기 편했지만 5층에 있던 우리 호실은 와이파이가 매우 느렸다