Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great view of the ocean and town.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. Room is modern and clean with great view, close access to everything in this small town.
Free taxi shuttle to/from train station is nice, but also necessity as it is a short-steep climb from town to the hotel. Room is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Drove to the parking lot by the ocean. Call the hotel and they sent a complementary taxi as they had instructed us. The hiking was great the food was awesome we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This hotel was probably the highlight of our three-week European vacation. The staff was phenomenal and spoke English well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

feedback

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: decoration is perfect
Cons: parking more cheaper
Location: this hotel need to agreement with parking. 3-4 day parking fee is very high, we are paying a lot of money for hotel, hotel need to take this parking.
generally good feedback. can be more cheaper must be agreement with public parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villefranche, France

Lovely hotel with an amazing, multilingual staff!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Porta Roca was perfect in every way, starting with the free taxi ride from and back to the station, the efficient and gracious welcoming staff who took us to our room, the spotlessly clean room and marble bathroom, the terrace overlooking the Mediterranean Sea . . . And then the 5+ star dining room and staff. Our seafood was caught fresh and prepared at the table, the octopus nearly melted in our mouths, the wine was lovely, and we were amazed that we could enjoy truly fine dining at such a reasonable price. Our stay at Porta Roca capped a fantastic visit to Cinque Terre - we cannot recommend the hotel highly enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great view

Posted Apr 5, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay at Porto Roca, the staff are very friendly, the hotel is very retro with rooms on the smaller side. The restaurant menus are in need of a refresh.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from Tampa

Best view ever, nightmare parking

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
If you can figure out the parking, this is a spectacular hotel overall. The directions on where to park are extremely confusing. If you ultimately figure it out, you will be parked 5 minutes drive from the hotel and have to call the hotel to have them send a taxi as you cannot walk up the hill with luggage. We got totally lost as your GPS will take you to a totally different spot which is in a zone marked as "limited" to traffic (rather than saying "unauthorized only" or something that would indicate people staying at hotels in that pedestrian zone cannot enter so beware. As to the property, it is very clean and modern. Rooms are very small, but if you have a balcony with a view of the water, particularly on the top floor, it is well worth staying here. Staff are pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was decent in terms of quality and quantity of options.