Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin from Tampa

Best view ever, nightmare parking

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
If you can figure out the parking, this is a spectacular hotel overall. The directions on where to park are extremely confusing. If you ultimately figure it out, you will be parked 5 minutes drive from the hotel and have to call the hotel to have them send a taxi as you cannot walk up the hill with luggage. We got totally lost as your GPS will take you to a totally different spot which is in a zone marked as "limited" to traffic (rather than saying "unauthorized only" or something that would indicate people staying at hotels in that pedestrian zone cannot enter so beware. As to the property, it is very clean and modern. Rooms are very small, but if you have a balcony with a view of the water, particularly on the top floor, it is well worth staying here. Staff are pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was decent in terms of quality and quantity of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to town.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Great location. Located at start of hiking trail. Generous breakfast. Competent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay after a long hike

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Spent one night after hiking the Cinque Terre trails. Staff was great, room a bit dated but clean and an unbelievable from our balcony. Pool is very nice but it closed at 5pm so no time to soak after hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dedicated professional staff

Posted Oct 30, 2015
So sad to leave, it is an absolutely stunning location. The hotel staff always went the extra mile, so warm and caring but always professional. We stayed a week and it wasn't long enough. We ate in the hotel restaurant four nights and the service was always impeccable especially from Marco and the food Devine! Down in the bar Simona was someone who should be nominated Barman of the year, always professional. Young Lorenzo and Rosa at Reception including a hotel cat!!! Hope to come back one day. Go there do yourselves a favour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Magnificent views

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Awesome views, great pool, good breakfast and restaurant. Property is slightly dated and if you don't get a room with an ocean view you will be sorely disappointed. Paid for $90 a night upgrade upon arrival because the standard room was absolutely tiny and window literally opened to a rock wall. Overall though, I love Cinque Terre, and in looking around through all the towns I would choose here to stay again over anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great service. Had a car waiting at the train station, perfect room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
About 10 minutes walk from town, plus a free shuttle if you need it (eg to and from station). Pool was one of the best I've seen; hotel has its own little bit of beach too. Overall, would happily stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Eccellente

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Splendido hotel in ottima posizione con servizio eccellente. Vista mozzafiato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly from Philadelphia PA

Spectacular View with Amazing Pool!

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon. This hotel has the most desirable location in Monterosso. Situated on the cliff with stunning views, this hotel offers much needed peace and quiet when in the tourist filled town of Monterosso. The pool area is stunning, with lounge chairs, a salt water pool, and 360 views to die for! Our first 2 nights were in a large sea view room with a great balcony. The second two nights we opted for a less expensive smaller interior room with no view. This room, though smaller and no view, was still adequate. We spent all of our time outside anyway. The hotel staff was very accomodating and friendly. A free shuttle took us to the train station the morning of our departure. We will definitely stay here again!