Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North west England

Lovely hotel in a lovely village

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room was not huge, but it was just right. A nice firm bed, a very quiet location, a hot and high pressure shower, and very helpful staff. The breakfast was great too, including some interesting items such as quince jelly and some unusual cheeses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant

Posted Oct 30, 2016
It's a long walk from train station but being in town made it nice for a short walk back after a nice dinner. Staff was nice. Beds aren't super comfortable nor the pillows. Lots of stairs to room and dark hallway but I still think staying in town was better than not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Monterosso al Mare

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Clean, quiet, with a nice breakfast. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. It was a little warm (no a/c), but otherwise nothing to complain about. We would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent stay, would stay again (comfort room)

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Very updated, with clean and comfortable rooms (we stayed in a comfort room, which had air-conditioning). The free breakfast was good.
Cons: Some of the staff could have been more welcoming and engaging. Similarly, it would have been nice if the kitchen staff was more proactive about asking the guest if they would like an item from the kitchen (i.e. omelette). I think lots of guests missed the little sign and were totally unaware of the option. Also, there wasn't a "Please do not disturb" sign. That would be a welcome addition for couples on a romantic getaway.
Location: The location was great. The old town is small, and the hotel is close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great hotel in the historical area of Monterosso

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, good location, good facilities.
The hotel was great, a quick walk to the train and to the beach, giving you easy access to trails and trains to other towns. I liked how it was in the historical side of the town as well, with a few great restaurants close by. The hotel was in great condition and was nice they were serving breakfast (even personalized requests - omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, etc.). The room was a little on the smaller side, but worked fine for my brother and I.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice little boutique hotel. Rooms quite modern and ultra friendly service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great 2 night stay in Monterosso

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Great location, quiet, room could be very dark if desired with the automatic shutters, facility very secure and safe. Staff was wonderful.
Cons: Air conditioning would shut off when out of room. Upon return, always very humid until conditioning could work space back to comfort.
Location: Perfect location just a few steps from great restaurants and shopping. Although so close to everything, surprisingly set back and quiet at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Come!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The setting, the staff, everything.
Cons: Stay was too short.
Location: The setting is magnificent. We spent the day hiking from Monterosso to Vernazze to Corniglia to Volastra and finally to Manarola.
We thoroughly enjoyed our (regrettably short) stay at Hotel Souvenir. The room was lovely and well appointed. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. We were forced to leave several hours early due to an impending regional train strike, so were unable to have breakfast at the hotel. The lovely woman at the front desk prepared a well-stocked "goodie bag" for us to eat on the train.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: It felt safe. The rooms were very clean. the staff was friendly. It was quiet. The hotel was close to the center of town.
Cons: Nothing. The hotel was great and we would stay there again.
Location: Swimming, hiking, shopping, eating, parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
A localização do hotel é muito boa. Senti falta de ar condicionado. Em alguns quartos tem o ventilador de teto. Noutros nem isso. Cama boa. Banho bom. Café da manhã farto.