Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donald from Sarasota

Nice hotel - only if you pay for view.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is 500' above town which would provide a great view of Cinque Terre IF I had paid much more for a room with a view. Great included breakfast. Hotel runs a shuttle every hour to/from town - BUT it is not synchronized with train schedule, requiring a 45-50 min wait every trip up or down to catch a train.
4 out of 5
by Anders from Asker

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
fint hotell med fantastisk utsikt. Savner en tynn sommerdyne istede for laken og teppe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice view but cold welcome

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Views, location, shuttle service.
Cons: Friendliness from hotel staff, esp. at reception. Breakfast buffet could be improved with fresh fruit salad, fresh fruit juice, real toasts
Location: Outside Monterosso's new town but shuttle bus service makes it easy to go back to beach, new town and train station
Hotel has splendid views over the Cinque Terre; it is worth going for a sea view room which all have balconies with breathtaking views over the sea all of the 5 towns. Shuttle bus makes journeys easy to and from the hotel. Breakfast and hotel are simple but fine. Hotel staff varies a lot, some are very nice but would deserve a bit more warmth and help from reception. Would recommend smiling training to a few of them!
4 out of 5
by alessandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alf from Tønsberg

Aktiv ferie i et spektakulært område

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Utmerket hotell som ligger i åssiden ovenfor byen ca 130 m over havet. Vennlig betjening, god frokost og flott beliggenhet i forhold til fotturer i fjellterrenget i området. Spektakulær tur til Levante og Vernazza. Shutteltaxi til og fra hotellet hvert time fungerte meget fint. Gode restauranter i byen og ikke vanskelig å få bord selv i høysesongen (august). Fordel med forhåndsbestilling. Åpen bar på hotellet men ikke lunch eller middagsservering. Flotte båtturer til byene omkring, fine badestrender i Monterosso og Levante. Vi tok fly fra Gardermoen til Pisa og toget opp til Monterosso (buss fra flyplassen til togstasjonen). Totalt vel 2 timers reisetid fra Pisa til Monterosso. Flott ferie i et spektakulært område med mange muligheter for aktiviteter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastiska vyer fr fräscht hotell

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellets utsikt är fantastisk och det var rent och fräscht. Frukosten var toppen för att vara i Italien, riklig och varierad. Bra service och de pratade engelska. Jag betalade extra för utsikt mot trädgård och fick en växtklädd vägg. Så jag rekommenderar inte att ni väljer det tillägget.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Edmonton AB Can.

Cinque Terre Gem!!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel!! The views from this hotel are breathtaking! The staff and service were excellent, they went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. The free shuttle service to the town/beach was very convenient. We really appreciated the calming atmosphere of the Monterosso area and the hotels location up on the hillside. We would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by jenny louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carl-erik from Fredericia

Skøn ferie i Monterosso.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Vi boede her 10 døgn. Det første man ser er den flotte udsigt over vandet. Petsonalet er utrolig flinke pg serviceminded. Overalt var der meget rent og rent sentøj og håndklæder hver dag. Morgen buffetten var upåklagelig. Shuttlebussen fra hotellet til byen hver dag var rigtig godt. Et dejligt hotel jeg varmt kan anbefale.