Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italia

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Room comfortable and clean. Seaview great. Bath disappointing especially shower. Most of the staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel not really suitable for those who have difficulty with mobility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Wonderful views from balconies.

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Very clean, hardworking staff and most of the staff were welcoming.
Cons: Bathrooms.
Location: Walking is essential for food as no lunches or evening meals are served. For food it is necessary to walk into Lerici or St. Terranzo.
We have stayed at this very moderately priced hotel on and off for a number of years. The hotel is very pleasing, rooms clean and comfortable and breakfast is all most of us would need served in a lovely dining room. I have to point out though that the bathrooms are desperately in need of updating and if this could happen, It would add so much to staying there. Bathroom updates are a must!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Unbeatable views

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Amazing panoramic sea views from the balcony. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Staff polite and helpful. 10 minute stroll to main centre of Lerici with beach literally over the road. Breakfast could be better. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kiev, Ukraine

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Not that bad. But conditions of chek-in/check-out are rather strange. I also could not understand why 5euro/person for bedding is not included in apartment price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from New York

Great value hotel absolutely on the beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: 1) Staff professional and helpful. 2) Location, location, location. 3) views, views, views, 4) value for money
Cons: Bathroom a bit dated.
We read and heeded the prior reviews and in our experience (2 nights in mid July) the stay was much, much better than anticipated. Our room was simple and basic but very clean. Although we had no balcony we did have a great beach view. The bathroom was nothing to rave about but was far better than many Italian bathrooms we have used. Breakfast, while not a high point of the stay, was quite adequate and the view from the 2nd floor breakfast room was magnificent and made one want to linger. Easy walking along the Lerici-San Terenzo boardwalk area and beaches is a high point. Bottom line for us: this is a semi-budget place that delivered a great stay for a reasonabl rate.
3 out of 5
by Nikki from London, UK

Perfectly ok, not worth the money, grumpy staff

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: The view was awesome and right on the beach
Cons: The grumpy door man!
Location: Lerici is stunning. Great food and beaches
The hotel was ok. Beautiful location but quite basic, especially for the cost. I expected a little more. However, I can live with no frills but the staff were a little rude. Especially the man on the desk at night. You had to ring the bell to be let in and he was very grouchy and made us feel like we were naughty children missing a curfew! Not what I expect on holiday! The breakfast was ok but got very boring after the 3rd day! They need to mix it up a bit I think. Its not somewhere I would normally stay for 7 days, so perhaps tolerable for less time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima soluzione alberghiera

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Posizione a 10' a piedi dal centro del paese. Vista eccezionale dalla camera fronte mare. Personale molto cortese
Cons: Manutenzione interna dello stabile.
Il primo problema è stato trovarlo seguendo le indicazioni del Garmin: non conosce la via e ricercandolo tra gli hotel lo trova ma in una via senza uscita a mezza costa. In effetti è facilissimo trovarlo sul lungomare dirigendosi ad intuito. Il problema è conosciuto dal personale dell'hotel, basterebbe poco indicare le coordinate GPS o quanto meno inserire una nota di avvertenza sul sito. L'altro appunto che si può evidenziare è la scarsa manutenzione: muri scrostati nel corridoio, macchia di umidità in camera, porta del bagno rovinata. Un vero peccato poichè per il resto si tratta di un'ottima struttura in posizione pregevole con una vista incantevole (stanza al 2° piano verso il mare). Attenzione: l'albergo non dispone di parcheggio, occorre lasciare l'auto in strada pagando il ticket in vendita alla reception per 5€ al giorno, sempre se si è abbastanza fortunati da trovare un posto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Il voto sarebbe forse stato sufficiente, ma...

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: La vista sul mare, posizione strategia
Cons: Il terribile tanfo
Il voto sarebbe forse stato sufficiente, ad esempio per la vista sul mare, molto bella. Ma: - già nella hall dell'albergo si percepiva un odore di stantio/rancidino, vagamente simile a quello che a volte si sente risalire dagli scarichi dei sanitari del bagno. Arrivati al secondo piano, nel corridoio che portava alla camera, l'odore era ancora più forte, decisamente fastidioso. In camera l'odore era terribile. Oltre a quell'odore, ancora più forte, ce n'era un altro come di disinfettante e di candeggina, forse usata per arginare l'altro, con il solo risultato di creare un mix che non era sopportabile. Abbiamo comunque fatto buon viso a cattivo gioco e siamo rimasti. - il bagno era molto stretto, e la porta non si poteva aprire del tutto perché sbatteva contro il bidet - la stanza era vicina alla zona colazione, per cui molto rumorosa al mattino, ma questa è stata solo sfortuna nell'assegnazione della camera :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottima struttura

Posted Oct 11, 2016
In sintesi ha superato le mie aspettative. ..Camera pulita, personale gentilissimo e professionale. L'unica pecca (secondo me) è la mancanza di un ristorante interno. Lo consiglio vivamente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Très bien situé. En face de la plage.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Personnel très coopérant. Est à l'écoute de la clientèle