Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buriasco (TO)

Sorriso e cortesia. Impagabile

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Posizione strategica. Colazione super eccellente. Stanza vista mare. Cortesia e sorriso. Bagno un po' piccino
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Good hotel with great ocean view.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: view from balcony, breakfast, quiet.
Cons: room a little fixed up, maybe repainted, etc.
We had a triple room, and I know space is tight in Europe, but the triple could have been a little roomier. Also, like other hotels in Europe, the room is non smoking, but they allow smoking on the balcony, so when the neighbor goes out for a smoke, the smell blows right back into your room, so it might as well be smoking. The breakfast that is included is very good. The walk down to the town center and water front is quick and easy unless you have luggage in tow, especially uphill. By the way, the town this hotel is in is the best town of the 5 Cingue Terre towns. We visited them all, and it has the best layout and flavor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

cozy hotel on hill

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Nice personnel clean
Cons: No
Location: Close to the cinque Terre trailhead. Ferry docks there. Has a very nice restaurant a short walk away.
Nice clean hotel with a lovely homemade buffet breakfast. Be sure to request a sea view, if not you'll get my room. On the top of town so if you have trouble with walking not good for you but you have a great view from their roof top patio. Be sure to visit Ripa de Sol restaurant on same road. Also cLose to trailhead of cinque Terre trail.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by giuliano from PORDENONE

che marmellate !!!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
la colazione è ottima, marmellate e torte fatte con prodotti locali dalla proprietaria (limoni, arance, mandarini, ... raccolti personalmente nella zona).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic hotel but a great location. The view from the room was great!
4 out of 5
by Wai Ling from Hong Kong

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room too old , the location is far away from station , the walking distance about 30-40 mins on road slope, the staff is nice, the breakfast is acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bello , pulito ma freddino

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
soggiorno veramente piacevole, colazione ricca e genuina, camere pulite anche se piccoline, un piccolo appunto: riscaldamento acceso troppo tardi, quando si rientra in camera nel pomeriggio si avrebbe piacere di un confort maggiore e non battere le brocchette fino ad ora di cena, consiglio ai titolari di accendere prima delle sette , siamo in inverno!
4 out of 5
by Gary from Sydney

Cinque Terre hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great views from the sea room view room. Cinque Terre is overrun by tourists, but at least this hotel is close to the action. Room and bathroom is a bit small but to be expected in this location. Parking is also available but a little tight to get in and out of.