Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Potential - Needs Some TLC

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The desk staff was very helpful and accommodating. The room itself was cramped but OK - the bathroom was really cramped and had signs of black mold in it. The morning breakfast was EXCELLENT with lots to choose from and great cappucinos. Need some attention to their bathrooms as our 8 couple group all complained about this one area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a good view.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the view from our balcony, you have to be fit to go downhill and uphill to get to hotel everyday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment in the city of Riamaggiore

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location, communication from staff about arrival/location
We booked what we thought was a hotel room but ended up in an apartment a few terraces down from the hotel. Breakfast still included, but required a hike back up to hotel each day. However, it was a shorter trip down to the train everyday, so a good trade. We felt immersed in the city, which was really ideal for the trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Worth every penny!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Away from the noise and crowds, the views were breathtaking. The apartment was clean and spacious and comfortable. It was the highlight of our trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
overall was a good stay. Amazing breakfast with homemade jams. Great view from the balcony. Close to the city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice apartment room close the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff was great and the apartment room that we stayed in was excellent for a family of five for the rate. Book in advance is highly recommended for this type of room. Breakfast was great too.
4 out of 5
by Kelly from Finland

Breathtaking View of the Sea

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a pitstop from our road trip, so we only stayed one night. The view is amazing! There is a terrace on the second floor open to everyone, and it is a beautiful place to watch the sunset on the horizon. The staff spoke many languages. I heard them speak Italian, English, and French. The hotel itself is much older, but you shouldn't expect modern in a UNESCO location. It is easy to access the main part of town where all the shopping and restaurants are from the hotel. You can either walk the roads, or take the stairs -- but be prepared for a nice workout! Remember that only residents and guests can access the roads in Cinque Terre, which makes traffic none of your worries. The beaches can be dangerous if you are not an avid swimmer, as there are big boulders of rock everywhere, and can be slippery to climb. It is super packed in the middle of summer to the end of August. The breakfast buffet provided was really good and unexpected. They make individual cappuccinos and scrambled eggs for you if you wish. We chose this place due to parking since we were driving. The price was 18€ per day. There is also a 1€ tourist fee for each person for each night, that needs to be paid in cash. The town is very picturesque and makes for wonderful photos. The Via dell'Amore trail was closed down due to the rockslide, but other trails were open if you want to go hiking. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels