Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Situated perfectly

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Good location
We couldn't ask for more, position is excellent for this village. Landlady was very polite & helpful - giving us recommendations on restaurants plus some valuable knowledge on nearby hikes into other villages. Room had everything we needed & clean, enjoyed the freshly baked croissants for breakfast which we received in a basket outside the room in the mornings. Personally this was the best village of the 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Loved my stay and would highly recommend it to anyone! Maddy was very helpful answering my questions and gave some helpful info. Great experience overall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by MaddyBombi, Hotel Management
Thanks Jon for taking the time in writing a review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again the next time you are in the 5 Terre. Warmest Regards, Maddy & Franco
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We weren't overly impressed with our experience at the Il BoMa B&B. Rooms are small and not very well kept (dents on walls etc.) I would had expected a bit more for 100 euro a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Maddy, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that you were not happy with your stay at Il BoMa. I truly would like to know which of our rooms you booked because the ones that cost 100 euro per night are quite large. Maddy & Franco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Great place!!! Great host! Beautiful!!! Great food!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Maddy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review -- truly means a lot to us and we hope to have you back sometime in the future. Best Regards, Maddy & Franco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Clean and affordable

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Great central location
Cons: Breakfast wasn't included, but 2 croissants/person were given. For early rising tourists, there did not seem to be a lot of options available.
Location: We only stayed 2 nights to do the trails, but it looked like there was a lot of lively spots for partying and enjoying the scenery.
If you are looking for clean and affordable accommodation this is the place for you! The staff were accommodating and informative. The location was central and easily accessible. Don't bring big or heavy luggage because you need to walk up 3 flights of stairs. Coffee machine in room was amazing, along with snacks/biscuits which were supplied; greatly appreciated the real milk instead of powdered fat substitute. The only drawback was our particular room did not have an ensuite, so we needed to go out into the hall to access our private bathroom - which is why the rating for comfort was just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Maddy, Hotel Management
Ciao Bev, Thanks for taking the time in writing a review. Glad you found your accommodations clean and comfortable. Our ad in Expedia does indicate that the room you booked has a private but external bathroom and it also indicates that we serve an Italian style breakfast (which is also indicated in our Welcome Mail that we send all our clients). Do hope to see you again sometime in the future -- maybe in one of our ensuite accommodations. Best Regards, Maddy & Franco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Maddy was a great host. Location was perfect for touring Cinque Terre area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Maddy, Hotel Management
Hope to host you again sometime in the future. Maddy & Franco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We loved the town and out b&b! Delious homemade croassants each morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you as our guests again in the future. Best Regards, Maddy & Franco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: location and decoration.
Cons: Becasue it is B & B, I expected breakfast better than two crossants, one yogurt, a small bottle of juice and milk.
It was overall satisfying, and I will stay this B & B if I visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time in writing a review and glad to hear that you would stay with us again in the future. In our ad in Expedia as well as in our Welcome Mail it is explained that we serve an Italian style breakfast. Hope, however, to see you again in the future. Best Regards, Maddy & Franco
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greeted with Attitude

Posted Oct 8, 2015
We arrived to the B&B to find the owner huffing and puffing about our arrival. There was no air conditioning remote to use the air con although the nights were cool the noise from the main road when the windows were open made it impossible to sleep with them open. The Owner had 17 people around for dinner upstairs on our first night, the noise was overwhelming as you could imagine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Bed and Breakfast on the main street

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Situated in the middle of the main street with plenty of dining options.
Cons: The shower head was broken and was more a drenching then a spray, but was adequate.
Location: The position was perfect, walking distance down to the train station, beach and trails, or up to the car park and busses.
Clean and comfortable room with a view onto the main street. Breakfast is left in a basket outside the room every morning. Our room had a sizeable ensuite with a window.