Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Proximity to train station
Cons: For non- Italians, the cornetto & cappuccino breakfast may not be enough. Also, a clock in the room.
Great hotel close to the train station. Owners are very friendly and helpful to provide information on the area and things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel really close to train station

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Door of shower in bathroom and windows need to be fixed.
Location: The hotel is just opposite to the La Spezia Centrale train station.
Giulia, the hotel contact, was very friendly and helpful, emailed me before check-in clear direction how to get to the hotel, gave me very useful information about the attractions and nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good place to to visit La Spezia & Cinque Terra

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Room was a stones throw to the station where we caught the train to Cinque Terra & close to the Castillo San Georgio & a vibrant shopping & dining area. Place was clean & comfortable & reasonably priced for what it offers. Parking is on the streets. The lady we dealt with was very professional. You must arrange a time to meet her for the keys & after that you are left to your own devices which we were fine with. We had no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Comfortable, clean, and location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Does not have traditional lobby, but staff waited for us to check-in at our desired time. The room was perfect for my wife and me. Although the owner of the cafe below doesn't speak English, we were still able to work things out for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable rooms, great hosts, and great locatio

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The location is about 5 mins from La Spezia train station and easily accessible. Make sure to tell the hosts when you expect to arrive, so that they can be there to greet you (otherwise you can't get in). The room and bathroom was super clean, well taken care of. You also get a breakfast voucher for a pastry shop nearby, where you can get a croissant and a drink for free. The hosts were extremely nice and welcoming. On the day we left, we had to catch the 6am train. The host Guilie was so kind as to prepare us with yogurt, juice, and bread/snacks on the day we left. I recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Australia

So FRIENDLY!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Kind staff, clean rooms, nice bathroom. Good internet setup.
Our stay at La Branda was a very pleasant one. Our hosts were very accommodating. Even when my fiancé was unwell they offered to go to the pharmacy for us. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is practical and the bathroom new and clean. The guest house is right near the station so it is ideal for training to the 5 towns and is also walking distance to the ferry (it is a small town really). They have a washing machine which was free and good for us as we have been travelling for two months. The elevator is useful and not so common in the smaller guest houses we have noticed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nice staff from Camila

It has a good location. I'll stay againg!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
It is near The station, cheap to travel to different places like the whole of cinque terre, near the station and la specia is a nice place to walk shop and eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Vancouver, BC

Wonderfully helpful hostess, convenient location

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Very close to the train station, and not far from restaurants, etc in La Spezia. Breakfast was included, and WiFi.
Location: This is a great place to start from in order to see the Cinque Terre. Also, eat some seafood or pesto pasta!
The hotel owners are a husband and wife, and they are very friendly and helpful people. They offered a very warm welcome. The hotel itself is pretty simple - a converted apartment broken up into rooms. Some don't have a private bathroom, one I think has a private bath outside the room, and the room my husband and I stayed in had an en-suite. Everything was clean and all the necessities were there. It was perfectly suitable for walking around La Spezia, or taking the train through the Cinque Terre, being that the train station is pretty much across the street (not noisy though). Nothing fancy, just a nice, clean, quiet place to wash up and lay your head after a day of exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and location.

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Awesome for a visit to Cinque Terre. Room is right across from the train station. Check in lady was so helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. We felt very safe. Everything you need is all around. Has great internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guest House mit gute Lage

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, sehr gute Lage für Ausflüge nach Cinque Terre, in La Spezia kann man alles zu Fuß erreichen