Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Excellent stay & happy with hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location, staff, décor, breakfast, price
Cons: drinks were a bit expensive in bar area, but then, I was expecting that. If they were cheaper, I would have been willing to use the bar more in the e
Location: Great links to port. Train station a reasonable walk but nice to go through the town area. Fantastically located to go and visit Cinque Terre coast
Couldn't have asked for more really. The hotel was clean and staff were very helpful / friendly. Breakfast was great. Location was great. Good value for money and in line with what you would expect a 4 star to be. This was a special occasion for me and my partner, the hotel did what they could to make it more memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

La Spezia

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was very good. Breakfast was excelent
Location: You can walk to the center of town were you have Shops and Restaurants. If you need the port, its also walking distance.
The room was clean and modern with lots of space. Badroom was clean and with all you need. We just spen one night there and was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This is a great hotel in a good location. The property is clean and attractive. The staff is friendly and helpful. The property is within walking distance of the train to Cinque Terre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Base for Cinque Terre

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent room, buffet breakfast and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Number of pigeons on terrace put us off eating breakfast outside as they were everywhere and even on table tops when people had finished.
Location: Walks along harbour, ideal for watching the annual regatta, large park close by and very handy for bars and restaurants.
Close to harbour, restaurants, shops etc but station 20 minute walk every day needed to get to different Cinque Terre destinations. Suggest using taxi if carrying cases.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel to use as a base for your visit to Cinque Terre.
3 out of 5
by Amy

A choice for sea front stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because we considered taking a boat out to sea, otherwise we could have booked a room near the train station, as it takes nearly half an hour walking from there to the hotel. The room was clean with a small window for ocean view, so that was not up to what we had expected--a much more spacious room. Using the WiFi was very frustrating and it always took us a long time for the connection to work properly. There was no curtain for shower so the water was all over the place. Besides these, everything else was fine. The breakfast was very plenty with many choices.
4 out of 5
by philip

Modern and convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
conveniently located downtown near the ferry dock and the pedestrian area
5 out of 5
by Phil

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel situated just off Tasso square. Beautiful views from the rooftop bar and swimming pool. Lovely breakfast with great service all round, would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stop off point to Cinqueterre. Hotel could use an updating - bathrooms and fixtures are shabby and out of order. Parking is a total mess in the area but the hotel offers valet parking for a fee which is needed. However, be sure the hours the valet is available is clear as much gets lost in the translation. Breakfast is included with the room but could be much better, sparse and not well presented, trays often empty - coffee cups hard to come by.