Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Excellent stay & happy with hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location, staff, décor, breakfast, price
Cons: drinks were a bit expensive in bar area, but then, I was expecting that. If they were cheaper, I would have been willing to use the bar more in the e
Location: Great links to port. Train station a reasonable walk but nice to go through the town area. Fantastically located to go and visit Cinque Terre coast
Couldn't have asked for more really. The hotel was clean and staff were very helpful / friendly. Breakfast was great. Location was great. Good value for money and in line with what you would expect a 4 star to be. This was a special occasion for me and my partner, the hotel did what they could to make it more memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This is a great hotel in a good location. The property is clean and attractive. The staff is friendly and helpful. The property is within walking distance of the train to Cinque Terre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Base for Cinque Terre

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent room, buffet breakfast and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Number of pigeons on terrace put us off eating breakfast outside as they were everywhere and even on table tops when people had finished.
Location: Walks along harbour, ideal for watching the annual regatta, large park close by and very handy for bars and restaurants.
Close to harbour, restaurants, shops etc but station 20 minute walk every day needed to get to different Cinque Terre destinations. Suggest using taxi if carrying cases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel beside the harbour.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice hotel close to harbour with access to Cinque Terre ferry. Close to shopping in the pizzao.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Location: I
Not a bad hotel but it was definately not a four stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the seaside

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: It seems to be modern????
Cons: We asked for a parking, but it is in the street on Sunday, they dont have parking
Location: I had no time to be in nearby, and staff doesnt help too much
Staff doesnt speak english most of them, so it is difficult to have information from them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We arrived after a forgettable, tiring day of travel, and it felt as if we were rewarded with the worst room in the hotel. Ants, unfinished ceilings, dirty towels; we were told there was no more availability for that night, but we could switch the next night. We did switch, and the second room was considerably better. Still, its not possible to forget the first room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Parking

Posted May 22, 2016
The hotel room, bar and restaurant are very nice, as are the staff. It's Achilles heel is parking. It's a nightmare. I spent 20 mins driving around and around the one way system to get a space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities
Location: Near harbor promenade and downtown shopping. Good museums nearby.
On business in Cararra. NH Hotel La Spezia 25 minutes from Cararra, and in great location near harbor and downtown. I will come here again for vacation travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The hotel is great for staying in La spezia or going to 5 terre.