Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldn't stay here again

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: seemingly great location
Cons: Add air conditioning or a proper ceiling fan over the bed. Room for a Queen size bed.
Location: Close to everything available.
The room did not have air conditioning and the bedroom fan didn't work. The result was having to leave the window open and we slept very poorly due to the noise (trains going all night nearby) Also, the bed was too small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location but moldy.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The Rollando is in a great location, very central. The hotel cleaner was very nice and went out of their way to rearrange the room nicely for us when they saw things could be better. The room itself was pretty small and the bathroom walls were all moldy. It was hard to feel clean there. But the price was good, so maybe that's how it is. Pay more if you can't handle mold!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Härlig by med en väldigt avkopplad stämning. Mycket bekvämt läge med ett rum på huvudgatan. Flera härliga restauranger och möjligheter till bad och sol precis i närheten.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Menlo Park, CA

The center of it all

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our specific room was located on the main street, second floor and had a balcony, which was great to take in the city. I say "specific room" because it's unclear how many other rooms in other buildings the affittacamere might own. The room was satisfactory in all regards, both private and welcoming. The only drawback was the noise from the active train station which runs from 5ish to midnight. In fairness, about 30% of the city likely suffers from the noise and there are others who have it worse. Overall, a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location and a good value for the price. Very basic accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location with a comfortable bed

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and the bed was comfortable. Great wifi.
Cons: Repairs to bathroom and overall good cleaning. Wobbly toilet seat and poor ventilation.
Location: Vernazza is one of the smaller towns and very quaint with some lovely restaurants. Beautiful waterfront with area to sit in the sun by the water.
If you are looking for simple accommodations and you are not too choosy this place will work for you. It is located within a very short convenient walk of the train station and the bed is comfortable. However, the bathroom was very small and in need of repair and an overall good scrubbing. Towels were provided but not replaced daily - their stated policy. While previous comments have been made about the noise of the trains going by, this is true - but the trains stop running at midnight and if you are good and worn out from hiking and visiting the other towns the sound of the trains will not prevent you from sleep (and I am a light sleeper)!
3 out of 5
by Petteri from Turku

Local living in the small village

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, between the paths of vernazza-monterosso and vernazza-corniglia. There was a piano in the room but not in tune.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Alberta, Canada

quaint and charming place to stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint, charming place. Found the caretaker with room key quite by accident. Room overlooked the main street - lots of noise at times but closing the windows took care of tjat prblem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Apartment in Vernazza, not a hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Good location, close to the train station and harbour.
We found the little shop where the check-in takes place and were taken to the apartment. It is up some very, very steep stair. It's quite difficult to get suitcases up the stairs. The apartment is fine, very basic, but we have a real issue with the security. The door on the street does not lock and several times, as we came home, we noticed the door was wide open. We didn't have any problems, but it is a little unnerving. On our first night, we realized that the heat was not turned on. We texted the owner, who replied she would deal with it tomorrow. When we insisted that we need heat now, we were told to go to the downstairs neighbour's apartment and turn it on ourselves. This worked, but only because the neighbours were willing to allow strangers into the apartment! They were also cold, and so were happy to have someone address the issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unkompliziert und praktisch

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Seht zentral, gut ausgestatet.