Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from encinitas, CA

Authentic apartment right on the path

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Proximity of the apartment to the walking path and views from the terrace are terrific advantages! Authentic, very cozy, but with everything you need. Only one drawback: Wifi in apartment was not reliable and it appears management is well aware that there is an issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the location was great - view of the town and oce

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location and fantastic manager.
Cons: There is an awkward staircase - not sure what can be done.
Location: On a cliff overlooking town and beach. Great hiking and water activities.
Wonderful time - hiked, swam, kayaked, boat trips, wonderful dinners in town. Enjoyed coffee on roof top deck every morning.
4 out of 5
by Fredrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dena from Hickory,NC

Peaceful and beautiful

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Cinque Terre. Our rooms were clean and perfect for our family of four. The apartment we had, had an upstairs bedroom with a comfortable pull out couch downstairs. There was a small kitchenette. The patios had beautiful views of the town and the sea. We definitely hope to return someday and would not hesitate to book a room from Elisabetta and her husband again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Hyvä sijainti.
Cons: Ruoanvalmistusmahdollisuudet olemattomat. Astioita vain kahdelle.
Terassilta merinäköala. Erikoinen kallioseinä huoneissa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Just a room rental

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: The view of Vernazza was grand!
This is just a room rental in Vernazza. It is extremely clean and comfortable, but quaint. The owner will send you an email with all information about checking in. Do not attempt to locate this place in the dark. We stayed in room four which is the only downstairs room. The internet did not work on any of our devices. The bedroom was up very steep stairs. The real balcony with a view for this room was up another set of stairs, not directly off the room. There are many steps up to the location. It was quiet but most importantly the the views of Vernazza was amazing! Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Location was fantastic, views from the Balcony over Vernazza were nothing short of Spectacular!!
Cons: The cooktop wasn't working, but it didn't affect the enjoyment etc, of our stay.
Location: Location was great, close to everything. Easy access to the other Cinque Terre towns.
We loved our stay in Vernazza...the best of all the Cinque Terre towns, in our opinion!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot in Vernazza

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location for staying in beautiful Vernazza. About a 5 minute walk from the train station and the main area of town with restaurants and shops. Elisabetta was great to work with. Highly recommended if you are looking to visit Cinque Terre.
5 out of 5
by cheryl from Utah

Great Location and EXCELLENT view!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
I had booked the room months in advance for three friends and me. At the last minute, another friend joined us and the owners were super kind and accommodating, having the room set up for the additional person by the time we arrived. They were kind to help us find the way once in town and were willing to let us come drop our luggage off a little earlier than check in time, but we ended up being late anyway. The view is AMAZING. The location was perfect for the hiking and sightseeing between towns. We loved everything about it!