Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo


Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: 10分も歩けばフェリー乗り場。前は海岸。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Run-down hotel rooms

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: The room desperatly need renovation. It is old and worn out
Location: The area is pretty, lots of nice views, good restaurants
This is an old hotel that has not been renovated for quite a while. The bed was old and uncomfortable, the bathroom is very small, had to open the shower door in order to be able to move my arms inside. It is kept clean, actually, the staff was vacuuming the corridors very early every the morning!!! They say there is WiFi but we could never get a signal, neither could other guests that were looking for a spot with signal all over the lobby. The breakfast was good and plenty and the swimming pool is nice and big. I really cannot understand how this hotel got the 4 star rating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Good Italian hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel is situated approximately 1km from center of town 15 min stroll. Great salt water pool, parking sea view rooms. Staff very helpful and speak good English . Rooms and furniture are tired, but very clean and nice balcony. Great breakfast. Restaurant v good but menu a bit limited. Service overall very good. Definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Very nice position on the bay in Portovenere

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Welcoming hotel with friendly staff situated about a lovely 15 min stroll along the waterfront from the small centre of Portovenere - we liked the location as nice to walk to and fro the promenade in the evening. Lovely swimming pool area (I think one of the only ones in the area at a hotel), although the beach club down below is not the hotel's - plenty of public beaches within a minutes walk though. The best bit was the view from the room's balcony - most rooms seem to have one, but ours was large enough for a sun lounger plus table and chairs - you could sit in the sun and look at the view of the bay all day! Overall, a lovely place to stay with my Dad while we were on a short tour of the Cinque Terre and surrounding area - recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pistoia

Ottima posizione

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Un bell'albergo, in una posizione ottima e con vista mozzafiato. Gli arredamenti sarebbero da ammodernare e il bagno è molto piccolo al contrario della camera molto spaziosa. Il livello di pulizia è eccellente ed il personale gentile e disponibile. Per un problema tecnico non abbiamo potuo utilizzare la piscina dell'hotel ma siamo stati comunque prontamente indirizzati alla piscina di un residence distante pochi passi. Colazione ottima e molto varia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Sydney

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great position but hotel sadly needs an upgrade. Common areas were from the 1970s. Pool area good but closes early 7pm I think. Bathrooms recently renovated and good but bed is of creaky wire type with mattress, floor was tiled and I could see footprints from previous occupant. Wifi hopeless
5 out of 5
by Göran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marc from Montreal

chambre besoin de réno

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
hotel sans reno depuis les années 70.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The location was close to the beach and town. The room was large and clean but the beds and pillows were not very comfortable.