Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Fine location, great staff, dated room furnishings

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Great staff was the best thing about this hotel. Very attentive and accommodating. The location was 500 meters from heart of downtown area, where ferry to Cinque Terra departs. . Property, despite its age, was extremely well kept. Dated and Spartan furnishings in the room was only drawback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheddar Somerset UK

Hotel in PortoVenere with sea view balcony

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location with sea view balcony.
Cons: The hotel is a now bit tired and could do with some refurbishment. More comfortable balcony furniture.
Location: PortoVenere is very pretty, plus the marina and castle to visit.
We added PortoVenere to our itinerary after visiting Cinque Terre before returning to Pisa via the train from La Spezia, recommend you take the boat from PortoVenere to La Spezia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valerie from bourg les valence

decu

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
chambre très petite avec fenêtre sur mer déçu pour 280e la nuit pas de balcon décor vieux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Italy Holiday

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Italy for a Wedding and the Hotel enabled me to have a holiday at the same time. Wonderful time all in all. I would only say that the shower could have been bigger, I am a smaller lady and even I found it small. Everything else perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alain from rouen

A conseiller vivement

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
sejour en famille. sommes tres content de l hotel ainsi que de ses services. De plus le parking est un gros atout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Brilliant for a relaxing and fantastic holiday!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Everything was superb! Room stylish; food excellent; great views and wonderful room; swimming pool great; location superb. I could not recommend more this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idyllic location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We loved our seven nights at this hotel. Super food - delicious fresh fruit and lots of choice at breakfast - and the evening menu changed daily so it was never boring. Staff were all conscientious and friendly. Wonderful pool looking out over the sea and very pretty location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Stockholm

Nice hotel in a lovely area

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I had a nice four-day stay at Royal Sporting. The hotel is a bit dated, but good. Excellent breakfast and a really nice pool where we did spend quite some time. We did not get a room with balcony, but at least we had seaview. I recommend you to make sure you have reserved a room with balcony if you expect one. We did not, my fault... Portovenere was really good. We spent all our time in the village, even though we have planned som daytrips before we arrived.