Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Very modern hotel in ancient building

Posted Oct 16, 2015
This hotel ticked all the boxes. We arranged to arrive after check out was closed and had no probs. there was a lift. The breakfast room and hotel room were really good. Breakfast good. A little noisy if the window was open but you get that in central locations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Easy walk to train and ferry

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious, good location for the town La Spezia. We dealt with 2 people at the hotel and both spoke very good English.
Our reason for being in this area was to visit Cinque Terra. We had 3 nights at Urban Chic, which as a hotel, was very satisfactory, however we would have benefited more by staying at one of the towns in Cinque Terra. Going back and forth from La Spezia didn't lend itself to getting to know all the ins and outs of the walking tracks, trains and other things to do in the Cinque Terra area. It was disappointing that when buying a Day Pass to the area, that any other information, ie train schedule, walking track maps were not forthcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice and very clean place to stay.

Posted May 17, 2015
Enjoyed the assistance given by staff, helpful and very courteous, knowledgable about places to visit and see. Good breakfast and facilities. Close to the train station and shops. Would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely modern and very clean

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, rooms
Cons: No
Location: Location near fresh veggie markets, short walk to everything
Wonderful. Staff very helpful. Walked to shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Classic boutique hotel in the center of town

Posted May 11, 2015
Very lovely boutique hotel. Close to everything. Very clean and Fabio and Patrizia were very helpful in recommending restaurants and various activities. Close to market. Extremely clean. Beds were okay a little firm. Loved our stay in LaSpezia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Clean little hotel right in the heart of La Spezia

Posted May 3, 2015
Just there for one night. Friendly and helpful owners / managers. Room was perfect size and nice and clean. Bit difficult to locate as there's no foyer (it's on the second floor of a building) and the signage is quite small. Close to the train and a perfect base for Cinque Terra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Large rooms with space to store your suitcases without feeling crowded. Modern tasteful furnishings . A market is across the road but double glazing ensures there is no noise. Close to train station and town centre. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
My wife and I had a great stay at Urban Chic House. It was a little challenging to check in because the house is on the third floor of a building and you have to ring the buzzer. We had to ring several times before the door was unlocked. Other than that the room was very nice, the staff answered any questions we had. And it was a great place to explore Cinque Terre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Wonderful very modern room, very clean, helpful staff. Great location close to the train station and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Calgary, AB

Great Gateway to Cinque Terre

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Proprietors dining and sightseeing suggestions, large room
Cons: Lights in the main hotel building.
We visited Cinque Terre in mid-November, and used La Spezia and Urban Chic House as our gateway. The proprietor was a lovely lady who gave us great dinner suggestions (the best pesto linguine I've ever had), and pointed us to Portovenere for more scenic sightseeing. The rooms were large and in good condition, very modern. My only complaint is that the lights in the building stairwell were very dim or non-existent at night. A big dangerous to maneuver down stairs at night.