Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチまで近くて静かなホテル

Posted Aug 16, 2016
きれいなホテルで、リラックスできました。ビーチまで近くて、歩いてすぐです。wifiがないのが唯一の難点です。他は問題ないです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc. Canada

Super place to stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
A place to recommend to anyone! Quiet hotel on the hill side, but close to train station, close to beach, close to restaurants, and best of all a short hop away from restaurants in Old Town. Wonderful and helpful front desk staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Best of the 5

Posted Jul 21, 2016
After visiting all 5 towns, Monterosso is the best. Nice beaches and great restaurants close to hotel. Hotel is off of the main street so not as busy. Lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading MA

Nice location, close to train station and beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location. Good restaurant recommendations. (Belvedere and Al Pozzo).
Cons: Adding decorations to make hotel more visually appealing.
Location: Beach. Restaurants. Hiking trails with spectacular views.
Hotel is very conveniently located near beach and train station. It only takes a few minutes to walk to each. It's about a 10 minute walk to get to the old side of town where there are lots of restaurants to choose from. - the hotel staff was friendly. There was a young woman who checked us in. She was very friendly and helped us a lot. - Our room had it's own private balcony. The only such room in the hotel. It's quite large and looks out at the sea. We Maybe you can request it. Lounge chairs as well as two chairs with table to enjoy wine etc. - The A/C worked well, even in the heat of July. - The bed was comfortable and the window treatments blocked daylight if you wished to allow good sleep. - The hotel itself and rooms are minimally decorated. In fact the rooms were basic white. But it was clean and comfortable. - They had a good breakfast selection BUT it was 10 Euro per person. - The hotel is situated up a small hill. Not a problem unless you have mobility issues. I HIGHLY recommend going to these two restaurants - Belvedere and Al Pozzo, both in the old side of town. At Belvedere, you must get the seafood dish that is baked in a clay pot. It has an array or seafood in it was out of this world. It can easily feed 3 people! Beach was a welcome relief to the walking in Rome and Venice. The water was clean and refreshing! 1 beach umbrella and 2 chairs cost ~20 Euros depending what time of day. - There is a small Nazi bunker from WWII built into cliff which you can go in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Grounds and Manager

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The grounds of the hotel need maintenance
Location: location is a short walk from the beach but this time of year is very crowded.
There was a mix up with Expedia and the hotel had a reservation that had been changed to the dates that we actually stayed at the hotel. Even in the paperwork that the hotel showed me had on ONE itinerary number. The owners son was quite a BULLY I might add gave me a story about Expedia charging them commission and to tell them we were a no show. Just to leave I agreed to pay half of the NO SHOW fee just to stop the arguing and catch my train. In addition although the hotel and the room were clean the grounds that are shown in the pictures are a bit run down and in need of maintenance. The hotel is in a good location just a few minute walk to the beach but far enough away that it was very quiet. The owner and the lady that worked in the restaurant and served breakfast were very nice and very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great bed. Wonderful room with all the amenities. Staff anxious to help. The breakfast was wonderful. Parking on site and a lift to the rooms. I am not staying anywhere else in this beautiful town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto canada

close to beach and restaurants station and ferry

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Perfection! Truly a gem. Loved everything about it. Room and surroundings of the hotel spectacular. Had room with the only balcony facing the sea. Highly recommend it. Staff could not do enough for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and adorable hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 14, 2016
I was on a mother/daughter trip to Italy. We came to monterosso for two nights, and we couldn't have been happier about our stay. The place was close to the beach and train station. And just a couple minute walk to all of the cute shops and cafes. The staff was great, the room was clean, charming and exactly the kind of place that allowed us to feel like we were in cinque terre! The only downside was that there was practically no hot water, so our showers were cold. But we actually didn't mind! This place exceeded my expectations! Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Good location
Location: Great base for exploring Cinque Terre
A very pleasant stay in a traditional boutique style hotel
5 out of 5
by Peter from Reigate

The Grand Tour

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
What a little piece of heaven, we were made at home at once, and the hotel is wonderful base to explore Cinque Terre.