Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely room in excellent location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, room was clean and tidy, great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

California travelers

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was more than we expected! It was an adorable little apartment. The view was amazing! You must have a car to stay here but worth the little drive into town!
1 out of 5
by Tom from St. Louis

Disservice

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Never stayed there
Location: Don't know because we never saw the location.
Our contact person, Michela, did not meet us as previously arranged...leaving us completely stranded. We wasted a couple of hours, trying to sort out who would help us and where would we stay. We never stayed in Villa Cinque Terre nor did we ever see Michela. Our first three nights were spent in an adequate room; however, it was spartan and home to many ants... not at all commensurate with the price of 170 Euros. However, Miriana Rovaron and her staff salvaged our stay. First, by their apologies and effectiveness in finding us a room. Then, in transferring us to a superior room for our final, two nights. We were and are most grateful for her efforts.
1 out of 5
by B from Concord, CA

If you want remote, this is for you.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Didnt stay there.
Cons: Didnt stay there.
Location: Remote... We didn't want to be miles away from town!
If you are looking for a place that is 3 miles from the center of Vernazza, up a very windy road... with a kitchen setup...so you have to cook and clean (and get to town to purchase food)... then this is for you. It wasn't for us! The owner was nice enough (after we agreed to pay a night anyways) to phone a friend in town and find us a place to stay in town. We ended up at Casa Cato, which was wonderful... in town... and a great view!
5 out of 5
by Rose

Fabulous

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
We were unable to stay at the original location due to circumstances beyond the innkeepers control. They had another place for us which was lovely. Our favorite place on our first trip to Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Denver, CO, USA

Perfect location in town!

Posted Apr 2, 2013
We actually ended up staying in Michela's room right in Vernazza because we didn't have a car and the villa is 4 km (up a steep hill) from town. She recommended this once we got there and it was a life saver! The location was perfect and within walking distance of everything. The room was modern and updated and very pleasing. All seemed new in the room. It has a small hot water heater, like many places in Europe, so we did need to be careful about running out of hot water in the shower. That was the only negative. Other than that, it was wonderful. We would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Eddy from San Francisco, CA

You need to get there by mule!

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
We didn't make it to the villa for our stay. It was a cold and rainy night and we could not find the place. It was not very easy to get there due to the conditions of the roads and the weather. We did contact the managers of the property when we finally made it to town. They were very understanding and put us up at a more convenient location that was in the town of Vernazza. I wish that Hotels dot com would have some sort of warning that this villa is out of the way and difficult to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Em from Sydney NSW, Australia

Amazing place to stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: The view of cinque terre, the size of the villa, home away from home.
An amazing place to stay, with a spectacular view of cinque terre. Really comfortable with own cooking facilities. Perfect if you have your own car and are driving around italy. Its your Home away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

Villa Cinque Terre

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels
This stone cottage hideaway is situated in the most picturesque part of the Cinque Terre. It has a fully self contained kitchen and is situated about 600m above Corniglia and has unbelievable views of Manarola and Vernazza as well. The privacy of the cottage is excellent and contains an outdoor stone wall shower facility with artesian water. Also a fresco 'capana' (tree sheltered) area to have a drink in the shade on the very hot days. This is truly a hidden treasure amongst the Cinque Terre. The only drawback is the location of the venue, may seem difficult for some to navigate, but it is certainly worth the effort. A vehicle is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mukilteo, WA

Amazing View

Posted Jul 20, 2011
We loved our stay at the Villa Cinque Terre. The view is amazingl The place is more like a one bedroom small villa rather than a hotel. It would be best to have a car but we did not. The owners daughter picked us up in Vernazza and drove us to the villa. The family was kind, helpful and went out of their way to make our check in easy. You do need to call them ahead to make plans for check as they do not live at the villa.. We did not realize the villa was not located near anyplace to buy food and that we should have bought food in advance. The owner was kind enough to drive my husband and son back into Vernazza for groceries. The Villa Cinque Terre is not right in Vernazza but is up in the hills about 3 1/2 miles. There is a local bus access to Vernazza with a three block walk to the bus stop. It takes about 15 minutes on the bus to get to Vernazza but it takes 40 minutes to get back as the bus takes a longer route on the return ride. If you are adventurous and don't mind the bus ride and adhering to the schedule of the bus than you could stay here without a car....we did and it worked fine for us. the cost of the bus is 2.50 Euros each way. On the return ride, the bus driver will want to know your drop off stop is Fornacchi. I'm mentioning because we did not know the name of the stop on our first retrun ride. This is a very romantic and private place for couples. The villa was everything promised and more. We would love to stay here again in the future.