Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Very nice hotel in the new town, directly across from the beach! Easy walk to the train and the old town. Rooms were small but had everything we needed. Great rooftop deck for cocktails and beautiful view. Bikes are free for guests. Good selection of breakfast items. A very good value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Oct 7, 2016
This review replaces the one I submitted earlier. The issue was resolved to my satisfaction and I want to make sure future guests get an accurate assessment of the hotel. It is a lovely property directly across the street from the beach. An easy walk to the train and old town. Room was small but included everything we needed. Beautiful rooftop deck - perfect for cocktails! Bicycles are available free of charge. Overall a good value and great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
the entire hotel locked very clean and nicely decorated, staff was very friendly.the breakfast buffet is fantastic, and I loved the table settings with real napkins and table cloths.The terrace on the roof overlooks the sea, and the beach is across the street.I couldn't complain about a thing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we were not even in the main hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Stay in the main hotel not in some dump down the street
Location: We we so discusted we left
When we arrived we were placed in an overflow room down the street with no telephone, no internet above a fruit store. We had to walk up a narrow stairway and we told not to lock the outside doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by the management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest You booked an economy room in our building and when you checked it you didn't want to stay. For this reason we offer you a deluxe double room in our depandance (that's note above a fruit store but a clothes store)with internet and phone. You didn't complaint during all your stay and you didn't ask us to move to the original room you booked Kind Regards The Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Enjoyed the location and the hotel :)

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Loved it. Loved the location, hotel, details in the hote, breakfast....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly exceptional approachable and fun.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Can't say enough about how fantastic the staff were. I would recommend the hotel to everyone. They even said hi when we were out and about acknowledging Us. Shame didn't stay longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay with a nice staff and a great setting ... The room was small but comfortable it was a little pricy for what you get but the staff and location were the best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Internet connection.
Location: Close to restaurants and shops. Steps from the beach.
Everything was great except the WiFi connection. The hotel has free internet however you are limited to what apps you can launch. For example half of the time you couldn't launch Facebook, nor could you watch any videos, nor paly TuneIn radio to listen to music.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great position and close to the beach and good food
3 out of 5
by Kristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels