Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The air condition in the room didn't work

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Good breakfast, the location is not the best, 10-15 minutes walk to the train station, with list of hills, the main thing in Cinque Terre is Monnteroso you have to take the train every day to go. In general the hotel is good but definitely if I come back I will stay in Monteroso!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake USA

Comfort

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great location. Within walking distance to all points of interest. Quiet. Hospitable staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty villa. The room was large. Bathroom huge.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The location and the yard.
Cons: Insect control.
Location: Walk to town and train station very easy. Trains to Cinque Terra.
Breakfast was just ok compared to other B and Bs in Italy. Unfortunately we woke up to ants everywhere. I had taken cough syrup and a drop was on the pillow and the bed was covered with ants. They apologized but overed no compensation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Double room was modest and comfortable with a nice window out to the garden and clean facilities. The highlight of the stay is certainly the breakfast, which was really outstanding and the best we encountered at any of the hotels during our Italy trip. Staff was friendly and will accommodate you leaving bags past checkout for you to explore longer. Definitely recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice villa overlooking Levanto

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff made this a nice place to stay for the short time (5 days) we were there.
Cons: Breakfast could have been better and the AC barely kept up with some unusually hot weather.
Location: Proximity to town was good. Beach, train station, boat port, shopping, and restaurants were very accessible though you should expect hilly terrain.
Enjoyed our time in Levanto and the surrounding villages. Driving into and out off the area is a challenge, and it is best that you don't use a car once checked in to the villa. Walking to town is pretty easy and there are plenty of restaurants and places to shop. Off course the beach is fantastic, though we spent most of our time hiking the paths around Levanto. Breakfast at the villa was adequate, but could have been better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Honest staff, We left our cash outside and didnt go missing. Free shuttle to and from station.
Cons: Get new A/c and fix the ant problem
On our last day we had ants crawling all over our bags and clothes. The A/c did not cool our tiny room even at night Some people might find the bed too hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Good hotel for a stay in Levanto. Great location and good variety for breakfast. The room was small but did the trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice place, easy to walk

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Good value
Cons: Directions as to where to park when arriving
Location: Shops, places to eat and beach are close by
Very helpful and friendly, easy walking to town center or railway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Stayed for one night, good location with helpful host - good room with wifi and breakfast, private parking available along with some on street. Train station a 5-10 minute walk so perfect for Cinque Terre. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Good location. Easy to walk to train and town. Very accommodating hosts. Good breakfast.