Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms also in the below level with no windows

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a room without window so the experience was not that good. Otherwise pretty clean. It was more or less room in the renovaited basement.
3 out of 5
by Ferruccio from San Franscisco, CA, USA

Good budget hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were courteous and helpful. The location was perfect for the tourist attractions we were visiting. The free parking was needed as we had just purchased a new car in Europe. Overall, I would recommend the property for a budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jun 11, 2016
This hotel has a nice view of la spezia port,but is not convenient for those who drive to here because no parking is provided,we need to park at roadside outside this villa. If you carry heave and big luaguage is also not recommend as there is no lift in this building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coledale, Australia

Nice place

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and economical
Clean, comfortable place with very handy location for visiting Cinque Terre and nice outlook over the bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italy vacay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful stay. Only note is that the map is a little off - La Niña is actually about 5 minutes walk up the road from where it shows on the map. Any questions, just call. The lady that owns the hotel lives on site- super helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice multi-apartmant residence

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived in the afternoon. The lady who welcomed us was friendly and she gave us some hints regarding the possibilities of free parking in the city center (no need to pay parking fee on Sunday if you park on the street - observe the signs). Hotel located outside the city center which was ok for us as we had a car. Rooms and bathroom were clean. There is a mini kitchen with refrigerator with necessary utensils. It would be nice if the password for the wi-fi would be written in the room (or given at check-in). As this was not the case and I didn't ask for it at the check-in, we were not able to benefit of it. All in all nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay for the Independent Traveler with a Car

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Only stay here if you don't think you'll need help from the staff and you have a car. Villa Nina is located on a hilltop overlooking the harbor and it is very lovely. It is quiet (save the sound of passing cars and ship horns) and the rooms are very comfortable. The amenities include a kitchenette, so you can save some money by cooking a few meals. It is a hike to reach their location, takes roughly 30-40 minutes to walk there to or from the train station, keep that in mind to make sure you make the 7PM check-in time (fortunately I did by paying for a taxi). Even with the additional walking into town every day it would have been a perfect stay if it wasn't for lack of service when I wanted to check out. No one was home when I checked out at 8AM and you have to check out by 10AM. I had questions and needed help but the cars were gone, no one picked up when I called or rang the bell to the house.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel but too far from sights

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Good view over the ferry dock. Great wi-fi.
Location: Train station available to CinqueTerre and Portovenere-beautiful sights along the Mediterrean Sea.
We did not have a problem with the hotel except that it was too far from train station to walk and the taxi ride was too expensive-about 10 Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Cinque Terre

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The lady running this villa is very nice and helpful. A short drive to Porto Venere which is very nice as well as a short train ride to Cinque Terre. The scenery is amazing.
2 out of 5
by Britt from Toronto

Villa Nina

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Was.. okay. Fine for one night. Rooms were clean. Would recommend for one to stay in Varnezza or Riomaggiore if really wanting a beautiful town/scenery - hotel did not have any good recommendations for a good place to eat, restaurant we were sent to was horrible. No seafood and on the coast - whats with that? Birthplace of pesto and they didnt even have that. Again - was okay for the night. *Riomaggiore closes at 8pm to traffic and roads are insane. Drive in the day!