Ratings based on 3,413 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The bed was great
Cons: Lessen the cost of food.
Location: Light rail being built.
Not really a top Hotel. Rather tired. No fresh milk in frig. No magazines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding anniversary

Posted Dec 10, 2017
A fantastic stay, but all too brief. My wife and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary, and awaiting us on our arrival was a bottle of champagne and a handwritten note from the hotel manager to congratulate us. Its the small niceties that can really make an impression, but certainly the services and friendliness of the staff were simply excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel near all the tourist spots

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the hotel staff clean the room twice a day. It has an indoor swimming pool and a spa.
The Four Seasons Hotel was located in the Circular Quay/ The Rocks section of Sydney. It was very close to the Opera House, the Sydney Harbor, the Sydney Harbor Bridge, and other downtown areas. The hotel was very accessible to public transportation (ie subway and ferry system). Every time I was on the Harbor and looked up, this hotel was very visible amongst the other buildings reassuring me that I could find my way back in the event I was lost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated Property and Dishonest Booking

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
I have stayed at more than a dozen Four Seasons around the world. This one is more like a mid-1970's Hilton. The decor is two generations old, and the changing area in the spa isn't a spa, it's a dirty, grubby locker room with poor to non existent amenities. On top of that, Expedia grossly misrepresented me on this booking. They showed a teaser, last-minute nightly rate but then apparently, every other night (of eight!) was a different rate, averaging me out to more than 50% higher a night. I didn't know I was supposed to review a rate for eight different nights when I booked. An important detail, don't you think?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney. It is of course disappointing to learn that your expectations were not met on this occasion. Thank you for your feedback regarding our spa changing facilities and the decor of the hotel. These comments will be taken onboard by our team. Overall, I do hope that despite the fact that you were not satisfied with your stay, you did enjoy the city of Sydney. Kind regards, Simon Barnett Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antwerp Belgium

Very noisy older hotel in no way up to 4 season st

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We specific bought THE most expensive suite on 34th Floor with guarantee no unusual noise, THE result was THEy started hammering 8am Suite outdated and worn out After complaining we got reasonable discount however. Hotel staff very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
This hotel was absolutely beautiful. Our room was spotless with a beautiful view overlooking Sydney. The staff were so helpful, nice and professional. The bed was very comfortable and the airconditioning worked perfectly. The best part about this hotel was the buffet breakfast, it was absolutely AMAZING!! Location was excellent, basically right in between The Rocks and Circular Quay and just a 2 minute walk to the train station. Due to my budget I paid for the smallest room so if I stayed again I would definitely spend more for a room with a view of circular quay and more space but I have nothing negative to say about this place. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OUTSTANDING SERVICE AND FACILITIES

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: PERSONNEL !
Cons: PERFECT
Location: IDEAL IN EVERY WAY
BEST HOTEL AND SERVICE WE HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED ! STAFF ARE AMAZING, GREAT SERVICE, AFFABLE AND EFFICIENT !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Amazing view, amazing staff!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I loved our experience here. The staff are amazing. The gentleman in the lounge 32 looked after us and was fantastic. The rooms are clean and lovely. Maybe a little small and dated for the price but there are other things that make up for it for eg. The view of Oprah house, Sydney harbour bridge and city is amazing. We also watched the fireworks over the harbour from our bed! The food in the lounge and drink selection was fantastic... both breakfast and canapés and sweets. We totally loved it here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Overnight stay for Operas House Concert. Everything you would expect from a Four Seasons. Very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Excellent location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Close to everything, and a very comfortable room with an amazing view of Sydney Opera House