Ratings based on 2,756 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Close to the Sydney Opera house

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Stayed at the InterContinental hotel for one night. The hotel is very conveniently located close to the Opera house and the Rocks. Since we were staying only one night, we were upgraded to a wonderful suite with a view of both the Opera house and the bridge. Some of the decor is little dated, but it had character.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong NSW Australia

Great position and breathtaking views

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location and views and you do get good service. The breakfast was very good.
Cons: Rooms need refreshing
Although I was very excited to be staying at this hotel I was a little disappointed. The staff are fantastic, great location and breathtaking views but the rooms are a little tired and could do with a refresh. Enjoyed my stay but wouldn't stay again as there are nicer 5 star hotels to stay at in the city for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Majestic hotel with fantastic location and views.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Great location close to the harbour
Cons: Bathrooms could use some updating
Location: Fantastic location close to Opera House and CBD
Beautiful hotel, rooms are very quiet and with spectacular views of Sydney harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Nice hotel with great view of SHB and Opera House

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We were very happy to celebrate our wedding anniversary in this hotel. It was great that our room was upgraded from SHB view to Opera House view so we can enjoy the view of the two gems of Sydney Harbour especially at night. Thankyou Intercon ! We both enjoyed our dinner and breakfast very much at the Café Opera - excellent services and good food ! Make sure to bring your camera and tripod when you check in to Intercon nex time. Well Done Intercon ! You've made our day....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Really pleased when we arrived early & were able to check in straight away. Front reception staff & house keeping staff all lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, proximity and lovely bed

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I chose a room with Harbour Bridge view and it was absolutely stunning. The room had all amenities I had needed with plenty of space to rest including window side bench. No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Great hotel, lovely helpful staff. Pool a bit disappointing. Location can't be beat. Close to Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, with bus, train and ferry services a minute away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane QLD

Great location and amazing views

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Stayed two nights on 21st floor in an Eastern Harbour views room. Beautiful views of botanic gardens and harbour and could just see the Opera House. Very comfy bed. Very short stroll down to Circular Quay. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide S.A

Convenient with great views

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We chose the Intercontinental at random for a four day long weekend in and around Sydney We we were absolutely thrilled with the experience On the positive side we're the efficiency of checkin, outstanding bridge and opera house views from our room, and the incredible breakfasts which were included in our package. Although our room was impeccably, it is starting to tire a little. Having said that, I would certainly be very happy to stay in the Intercontinental again A special mention to staff - just amazing - well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Sep 18, 2017
great service. Hotel is within walking distance to major Sydney attractions and shopping centres. Breakfast was fantastic.