Ratings based on 1,388 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B C

Fantastic Location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
This was our first time to Sydney and I don’t think I could have picked a better location. The hotel is unique , a converted pier that juts our into Sydney Harbour right near the base of the Harbour Bridge and a 5 minute walk to Circular Quay, the Rocks and the Opera House. Wevoukd watch the boats coming in and out of the Harbour from our window . Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jindabyne, NSW

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The position, the bar, outside area and the staff.
Cons: Reduce cost.
This was a once in a lifetime experience for us due to the high cost of this hotel. The staff were amazing as was the position of the hotel. We were disappointed to have no view unless you stood up and it was lacking anything out of the ordinary. The outside area near the bar was wonderful but this is an area we could have had access to as a visitor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Absolutely fantastic experience. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great time Staff was very friendly and helpful. I’ll be traveling there again. The hotel exceeded my expectations and when it came time to leave it was difficult. Never been pampered that way. The dining was excellent and can’t say enough about the excellent service. Every person would approach me asking how they may be of service. Never had to ask for anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location for all the sights.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Girl at the checkin desk was average and unfriendly - added $78 dollars for our puppy even though guy on the phone quoted us $389 but we had to book through Expedia being a Sunday and no one could take our booking over the phone and had to pay $459. Then when we checked out she added an extra person cost to our room for our 2 kids even though they are 10 and 8. She was cold and didn’t care about customer satisfaction and mumbled under her breath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We had a wonderful stay thank you, the staff where amazing. We where just disappointed with the view we thought we would be getting a room with a water view. We needed to stand on chair to see out the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Loved everything about it

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Perfect location, great service. I wish it had a pool but most Sydney hotels seem to lack this. The deck area is amazing, the staff are fantastic and we pretty much loved everything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but not organised

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the harbour.
Cons: Organisation when an event is on.
Location: On the harbour, markets, quay, Opera House and Contemporary art museum nearby.
The location and facilities were fantastic, unfortunately we stayed there when an event was on involving road closures. Staff were supposed to have cars out on the street (special permission was granted while the event was on) however they did not get all cars out in time. Approx 40 guests were stuck at the hotel until 2pm when the event was over. All our plans had to be cancelled. They need to be better organised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was a perfect location, close to the wharf and the Harbour Bridge.
Cons: Maybe some nicer/comfortable pillows.
Location: Close to the harbour bridge and the rocks, opera house and other highlights (you have to be prepared to walk a little)
I took my mum for a trip to Sydney for her birthday and we booked a package deal through wotif. Great hotel, awesome location. Had a fantastic time. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerilderie, NSW, Australia

Stunning harbour views

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Wotif
Drink on arrival, easy check in/out. Staff very attentive, location fabulous, would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

close to ferries and we could jump on and explore

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: looks impressive and close to the wonderment of the Harbour Bridge , Opera House , Ferries and enjoyed seeing the many weddings having photos done
Cons: The buffet breakfast was a bit disappointing as the toaster was slow and did not brown and some of the dishes took a while to be replaced
Location: as above
the room was lovely and quiet and we could watch the yachts ferries and cruisers pass by and lay in bed and just enjoy the activities . It was nice to just leisurely walk round the area to the ferries and just sit and relax and watch the yachts and ferries go about their business . no cars ! and the train connection made the arrival to the accommodation a breeze.