Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but facility is tired

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Location and staff are terrific
Cons: Rooms need a refurbishment
Location is terrific with great views of the harbor bridge. Facility is getting tired with water damage to bathroom door, tired bathroom layouts with stained tiles and cupboards that dont close properly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Great to hear that you enjoyed our location and the interactions with our team members. Thank you also for your comments in regards to the rooms, I am sorry that we have let you down in this area and since receiving your feedback, we have discussed your experience as a team and no doubt this is an opportunity to make some significant improvements to ensure this is an isolated incident and most definitely not standard. Again thank you for sharing this and I hope that you will give us another chance on your next trip to Sydney and return to our hotel. Kind regards, Sam Panetta, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ACT

Good room, breakfast was shambolic.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Stayed in a room on the 7th floor overlooking the Botanic Gardens. Room itself was a fantastic size but had a very unpleasant damp smell. Didn’t use any of the kitchen facilities but it all looked to be reasonably well stocked. Bed was comfortable but our sleep was disrupted by the air conditioning cutting on and off all night. Breakfast was a complete shambles. Took us 10 minutes to be seated and one hour and 10 minutes to receive breakfast. Bacon, tomato, hash browns and GF toast. We’re still waiting for our orange juice! Tomatoes and hash browns were undercooked and lukewarm, bacon cremated. The toast was merely warmed up bread, no colour on it at all and tasted very unpleasant. We ended up just picking out the *best* bits and left hungry. Unfortunately we had prepaid breakfast but had the cost of parking deducted in lieu. In summing up, this is a good hotel in a great location. Better breakfast options are available close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Sam Panetta, Hotel Management
Dear Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the large, spacious rooms. I am however deeply sorry that you breakfast experience was not to your expectation. I will most definitely pass on your feedback to the Food and Beverage and Kitchen Teams. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour. Kind Regards, Sam Panetta General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
It’s disappointing. The bathroom looks abit in need of scrubbing and the air-conditioning controller is spoilt. We told the room attendant who came in to make our bed, he tried pressing the buttons, then mutter that it’s probably spoilt, shrug his shoulder and walked off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept my sincerest apologise for the issue with the air-conditioning. I am very sorry that so little care was taken. Feedback like yours is very valuable as it assists us to ever improve our business and I will certainly use this as a coaching moment for our staff to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for sharing and we certainly do hope you will return to us on your next trip to Sydney. Kind regards, Sam Panetta, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful birthday surprise

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Stunning views and a huge room with comfy bed. Doesn’t get a lot better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, thank you so much for your rating. Great to hear that you enjoyed our comfy beds and the spacious apartment we offer. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Sam Panetta, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right at Circular Quay

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Our stay here was extremely comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The room was incredibly spacious with great facilities - it was basically a luxury 1 bed apartment with a balcony view of the wharf at Circular Quay which is one of the main locations / stations in Sydney.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the central location our hotel and enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again soon, Sam Panetta, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice Hotel with Sydney Harbour View

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The location and view of this hotel is perfect, but it is required making renovation. All facilities and decoration seems very old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hi DT, thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you had a great time with us and are happy to inform you that we just had plans drawn up for a major refurbishment. We do hope you will return to us then. See you soon, Sam Panetta, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast QLD

Fantastic Views of the Sydney Harbour Bridge

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Accessibility to the activiites around the hotel. The apartment was well equipped The Hotel staff were welcoming and very helpful.
Cons: The air Conditioning system could have been cooler
Location: Circular Quay / Opera House / Ferries / The Rocks / Train and Light Rail
The views were spectacular, the hustle and bustle of the ferries and people was exciting daily. The closeness to all genres of food / restaurants / wine bars etc made the experience unique and without the hassle of transport to and from places as we were right amongst it all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Sam Grasso, Hotel Management
Dear Vonnette, Thank you for the great rating and taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location to which we are based. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Sam Panetta General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last day of honeymoon

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Everything went great. Staff was super helpful - even pointing out a wine festival going on across the harbor. The hotel is perfectly located on Circular Quay and the staff even had written somewhere on in its notes that we were on our honeymoon and besides congratulating us on several occasions - they also left a nice little welcome gift and card in our room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Sam Panetta, Hotel Management
Hey! Thank you for the wonderful review and comments regarding your stay with us. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the momentous occasion! We hope you see again for your anniversary, if not sooner! Kind Regards, Sam Panetta General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, UK

Great location and great staff

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We upgraded from suite with garden view to suite with harbour view $100 per night, the views towards the bridge were great and we awoke to see a new cruise ship docking each day. Friendly efficient staff kitchen in the room even had a washer drier
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that you will be returning to us on your next trip to Sydney. Kind regards, Sam Panetta, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW.

Four days of luxury by The Quay.

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, friendly staff, a great pool and sauna, a la carte breakfast included in the tariff, valet car parking, eating in the restaurant with views
Cons: My cardkey wouldn't always work in the lifts. Waiter service for breakfast on weekdays, was dreadful. I had to continually ask for things.
Location: Royal Botantic Gardens, Opera House, Circular Quay, The Rocks, Movie theatre, Baskin & Robbins, lots of nice restaurants , but $$$. Watching ships go.
Despite living in Sydney I'd not heard of this hotel before, but I had stayed in the Pullman Hotel in Legian last year and loved it. My friends Roy and Mary-Jane were flying in from New Zealand for four nights and had booked in here well, so I thought I'd join them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Sam Panetta, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the room, pool, sauna and dining facilities as well as the spectacuar views! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Sam Panetta General Manager