Ratings based on 1,389 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Boutique hotel tucked behind Circular Quay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
A friend and I stayed at the Rendevous Hotel for two nights (14th-16th July). After travelling from Melbourne we were surprised by the size of the room which was located on the second floor. We had a kitchenette that included basic utensils and cooking equipment, a small dining room table that seated two as well as a desk, king size bed and ample room to move. Television channels are somewhat limited and we did experience minimal noise pollution from people walking through the laneway behind the hotel that was level with our window. The hotel itself is quiet and the bathrooms were stocked with basic toiletries. Our favourite part of the room was the temperature of the hot water and the water pressure. 'Hot' at the Rendevous means 'scalding' and it was greatly appreciated. The hotel is minutes away from The Rocks and Circular Quay. Not having a car, a walk to Chinatown took us roughly 50 minutes; 30 minutes to Darling Harbour. Wifi was included with our room. The hotel was expensive for a two night stay, even with Expedia savings, however considering it is Sydney and the convenience of the location to things we were doing, we would visit The Rendevous again. Recommend for couples or girls weekends away. Not suitable for young families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs some updating.
Enjoyed our stay very much. Location was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms quiet and bed very comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourn

Good location .

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Heating
Location: Good location good location
Room average , heating so bad had to ask the staff for extra heating .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right near the Sydney Harbour.

Posted May 31, 2017
Was down for the Liverpool game, only stayed for the one night. Hotel was nice and staff were very friendly, would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Liam Schutz, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thanks for sharing your feedback about the hotel. Great to hear we’ll be seeing you again! Kind regards, Liam Schutz Assistant Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Excellent location and view from top floor room . Friendly helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Liam Schutz, Hotel Management
Good morning, Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel! Thanks for the review. Kind regards, Liam Schutz Assistant Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great location

Posted May 27, 2017
Stayed there for 2 nights before heading off on a cruise. Great location close to circular quey, room was comfortable, nice balcony with views of the bridge, staff were very accomodating, would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Liam Schutz, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. It doesn’t get much better than 5 out of 5! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Liam Schutz Assistant Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The position
Cons: The service. Making people aware of the available beds/bed sizes in each room so when booking there is clarity about what you are getting.
Location: The Rocks is a great place to stay. Easy access to everything.
I expected a queen sized bed when I booked a room for two people unfortunately it was only a double. My daughter slept in the pull-out couch which proved pretty uncomfortable. There was no accommodating us for another room or roll-out bed which ok fine my mistake but the disinterest from the male receptionist was a shame.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location was everything for this hotel. close to everything you need at this end of the city
Cons: The rooms were dark and stale on the first floor that we stayed in. Although they were smoking rooms there wasn't an outlook or correct ventilation
We were boarding a cruise the following day and found the location of Rendezvous perfect for what we needed. It was very close to most amenities and right in the heart of The Rocks. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Meals and Beds

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Unfortunately we needed to use the room service meals and found they fell a bit short of best, I do understand they are delivered from a nearby restaurant, so perhaps out of your control. Also we found that the beds and the shower could be updated, they are perhaps as old as the hotel. A great location and very pleasant and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 2, 2017
Great location. Would recommend to a friend as rooms are very clean and are great value.