Ratings based on 1,427 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Room phones were out of service. Excellent location--could walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Price and great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Amazing location and everything you need within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outer West, NSW

Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Aside from the location, the staff, all very friendly & go out of their way to help you.
Cons: If you not expecting 5 star, then there is nothing to improve.
Location: Close to everything & if you want to go to Darling Harbour, it's a short walk to Circular Quay to catch a ferry.
Love this hotel, this was our 4th stay and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Within walking distance of everything most tourists want to do...harbor, sites, touring, great restaurants, shops. The room was large and great to come back to at the end of the day. We loved the free coffee and cappacino in the lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great size rooms

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very well located easy walking distance to trains and ferries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

old dirty

Posted Sep 8, 2017
with its price i can have 5 star hotel and comfortable facilities .. i dont revommand this hotel for my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe a more comfortable lounge and also more channels on free to air TV.
Location: Right in the Rocks area and easy to catch a ferry to any location and also to walk into the city centre.
We really enjoyed this Hotel because of it's location and because we had a suite we meant we could have our breakfast in the room. We also had a balcony which looked out over the Opera House when a cruise ship was not in Port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely hotel near the port.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Within walking distance to the most attractions.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to everything especially the port. We also walked to the Sydney Opera House. We walked over the Harbor bridge and also to Darling Harbor.
This hotel was awesome. We were catching a cruise ship the following day and we could just roll our cases down to the port. Within walking distance - no need for taxis. The spa pool was lovely. Free coffee machine in foyer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Boutique hotel tucked behind Circular Quay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
A friend and I stayed at the Rendevous Hotel for two nights (14th-16th July). After travelling from Melbourne we were surprised by the size of the room which was located on the second floor. We had a kitchenette that included basic utensils and cooking equipment, a small dining room table that seated two as well as a desk, king size bed and ample room to move. Television channels are somewhat limited and we did experience minimal noise pollution from people walking through the laneway behind the hotel that was level with our window. The hotel itself is quiet and the bathrooms were stocked with basic toiletries. Our favourite part of the room was the temperature of the hot water and the water pressure. 'Hot' at the Rendevous means 'scalding' and it was greatly appreciated. The hotel is minutes away from The Rocks and Circular Quay. Not having a car, a walk to Chinatown took us roughly 50 minutes; 30 minutes to Darling Harbour. Wifi was included with our room. The hotel was expensive for a two night stay, even with Expedia savings, however considering it is Sydney and the convenience of the location to things we were doing, we would visit The Rendevous again. Recommend for couples or girls weekends away. Not suitable for young families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs some updating.
Enjoyed our stay very much. Location was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms quiet and bed very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Liam, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We’re glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again next time you’re in Sydney! Kind regards, Liam Schutz Assistant Hotel Manager