Ratings based on 4,194 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific weekend get-away

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Beautiful hotel - convenient, comfortable and a great place for a break!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel and staff were great. Unimpressed with the blue bar on top floor. Staff unsocial and not over friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Luxurious sydney hotel with best view in Sydney

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Stellar location with uninterrupted views of the harbour bridge, opera house and the Rocks. Amazing services (complimentary champagne, late checkout).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Food

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Just the food in the seafood buffet wasn't as great disappointed got a bit sick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Nothing can beat the wonderful views of the Opera House from your room! We absolutely loved our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great expectations

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The views and food.
Cons: The hotel was pleasant enough but can do with some modernising and a slight refresh. There shouldn't be mouldy and unstuck silicone in the showers.
Location: Location and activities spot on.
The hotel came highly recommended by family. It was pleasant enough but just lacked that extra 5* finesse. The restaurant on the 36th floor had an amazing view and amazing food. The pool and facilities were pleasant but appear to require a refresh in my eyes as did most of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I stayed 1night at room 3514. Generally pretty average room facilities with a view but only a small portion to look at the opera house. Not quite worth of the money comparing to the other places. However it's a convenient spot for tourist. Easy n quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from victoria australia

Charmingly situated

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Its position its ambience and efficient friendly staff
Cons: It met our expectations
We enjoyed our short stay in Shangri La's attractive ambience. Staff were efficient and pleasant.our room was spacious clean and attractive with a view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide South Autralia

Birthday

Posted Sep 28, 2017
As always the Shangri La exceeds expectations! The service and room view were fabulous! Amazing high tea experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Good Location. Can go to cafe at the Rock easily. 10-15mins to Circular Quay where basically all the good restaurants sit and main spot of transportation.