Ratings based on 4,137 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great hotel, great location. Good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice hotel good location!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very comfortable place, nice and clean. Good location. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent facilities and service. Great location and views from room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hills District of Sydney

Beautiful hotel - close to Sydney Harbour Bridge

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We wanted The Bridge and the Observatory as our main reasons to be int he City - Shangri La was located perfectly close to both of these.
Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Rooms was ready at check in earlier than we expected - we were very pleased with the room, the size, the condition, the view. Everything was quite lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great hotel, great situation, amazing staff!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel estrategically siituated near the opera, the harbour bridge, good shops and some amazing restaurants. Really nice and helpful staff and very confortable rooms and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Five star stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Very nice room, all the staff were genuine and engaging.
Fantastic view from room, staff all very friendly and helpful with great service, wished I had booked a few more nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great views. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Fantastic service and awesome view

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Was there for my recent short romantic get away. Staff were extremely polite and the room has fantastic view and clean. We were upgraded and my stay had been very memorable....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Excellent and close to everything, the room was great looking over the harbour bridge and opera house. Also can walk down to many restaurants at Circular Quay and get the ferry to many places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel close to the Rocks

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Lovely hotel for a special occasion away. Close to the Rocks and the Opera house.