Ratings based on 4,182 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great expectations

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The views and food.
Cons: The hotel was pleasant enough but can do with some modernising and a slight refresh. There shouldn't be mouldy and unstuck silicone in the showers.
Location: Location and activities spot on.
The hotel came highly recommended by family. It was pleasant enough but just lacked that extra 5* finesse. The restaurant on the 36th floor had an amazing view and amazing food. The pool and facilities were pleasant but appear to require a refresh in my eyes as did most of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I stayed 1night at room 3514. Generally pretty average room facilities with a view but only a small portion to look at the opera house. Not quite worth of the money comparing to the other places. However it's a convenient spot for tourist. Easy n quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from victoria australia

Charmingly situated

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Its position its ambience and efficient friendly staff
Cons: It met our expectations
We enjoyed our short stay in Shangri La's attractive ambience. Staff were efficient and pleasant.our room was spacious clean and attractive with a view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide South Autralia

Birthday

Posted Sep 28, 2017
As always the Shangri La exceeds expectations! The service and room view were fabulous! Amazing high tea experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Good Location. Can go to cafe at the Rock easily. 10-15mins to Circular Quay where basically all the good restaurants sit and main spot of transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Love the friendly service of the staff at the Shangri-la Also the great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great hotel, great location. Good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice hotel good location!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very comfortable place, nice and clean. Good location. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent facilities and service. Great location and views from room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hills District of Sydney

Beautiful hotel - close to Sydney Harbour Bridge

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We wanted The Bridge and the Observatory as our main reasons to be int he City - Shangri La was located perfectly close to both of these.
Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Rooms was ready at check in earlier than we expected - we were very pleased with the room, the size, the condition, the view. Everything was quite lovely.