Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Staff are excellent and service was fantastic. We would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Short stay Sydney

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Lastminute
My daughter and I loved the hotel, room was gorgeous, staff were fantastic, facilities were excellent and the food was absolutely delicious. We would definitely return and we will recommend the hotel!
5 out of 5
by Roger

Super hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was a superior hotel. It was expensive, but one gets what he/she pays for. The location was very good and our view was wonderful. We had a get room and really liked the rain shower. We would definitely stay here again if we ever get back to Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Quality Hotel easy walk from Circular Quay

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: I liked the service, the reasonably priced pre dinner drinks with gratuities and a good wine list
Location: - Tennis Court - Selection of eating establishments - Easy access to shops and Wynyard Station
Staff were excellent, could not do enough for you.Surprisingly quiet given room adjacent to Kent St. Gym opens at 6am on weekdays but 7am on weekends. Excellent facilities with a magnificent pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from avoca beach

Charming and luxurious

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Exceeded all expectations Staff amazing and went out of their way to add little personal touches to make us feel special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent choice.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Excellent choice. Friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Love the Langham!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The staff. The size of the room. The finishings/interior design of hotel and room.
Cons: Water pressure for the shower.
Location: The location is quiet. Further area from the main shopping area, but still in walkable distance. Some great restaurants nearby.
I absolutely love The Langham. Location - quiet area, not central to the main downtown shopping area, but in walking distance. Room - clean and spacious Staff - excellent customer service Amenities - great pool and gym area Only one minor detail: 1. Water pressure in the shower was a little soft. Has a nice tub, didn't get to use it, but wanted to. Can't wait for more Langham hotels to open globally!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Amazing

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Wotif
Wow what an experience. Enjoyed so much room was fantastic staff wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
shangri la is probably a better location for getting to the opera house and circular quay, but the langham is only about 5 min farther. but the langham has much better rooms and lovelier decor. the swimming pool was amazing and hotel is overall much much classier and more beautiful. the staff here are just amazing! best customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crookwell nsw

We only had one night but could not fault anything

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Wotif
It was wonderful to be able to have a dining experience where the staff really know their stuff, especially the bar tender who makes his own alcoholic coconut foam and ginger bear! Sublime. The venue is perfectly elegant and you can actually converse with your guests. We avoid a lot of dining spaces due to hard surfaces and having to shout. Langham is now our favourite hotel!