Ratings based on 1,856 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from avoca beach

Charming and luxurious

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Exceeded all expectations Staff amazing and went out of their way to add little personal touches to make us feel special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent choice.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Excellent choice. Friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Love the Langham!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The staff. The size of the room. The finishings/interior design of hotel and room.
Cons: Water pressure for the shower.
Location: The location is quiet. Further area from the main shopping area, but still in walkable distance. Some great restaurants nearby.
I absolutely love The Langham. Location - quiet area, not central to the main downtown shopping area, but in walking distance. Room - clean and spacious Staff - excellent customer service Amenities - great pool and gym area Only one minor detail: 1. Water pressure in the shower was a little soft. Has a nice tub, didn't get to use it, but wanted to. Can't wait for more Langham hotels to open globally!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alva, FL

Really nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and the staff is great
Cons: All was good
Location: Location is in the between the main harbor and Darling Harbor, so you can walk to either area within about 20 mins.
The Langham is very pleasant hotel to stay. Comfortable, nicely decorated rooms. The staff is wonderful, friendly and very helpful. The room is very good sized, the beds are comfortable, the bathroom is very nice with a separate shower and bathtub and two sinks. The harbor view room has a nice view looking towards Darling Harbor, however the new construction will block this view in the future. The construction was not too loud, they started heavier work after 7 am,but were working 24 hours. And only noticed the sound during the day. This was my second trip to Sydney and I would stay at Langham again. The food was very good,we had room service several times, breakfast buffet was good and the afternoon tea was very pleasant. The location was good, short walk to the harbor area, but also close to other area's like Darling Harbor. The hop on, hop off is about half the walk to the harbor, but is worth using to get around and see what is in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Totally awesome

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Everything - read above.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location set on a quiet street but very close to major spots. A short stroll to the Rocks, the harbour bridge, the city.
From the moment we stepped into the hotel to the moment we left - totally awesome. The table in reception covered in a lollipop garden for your picking. The staff, so very friendly and welcoming. The spa staff and the cleaning staff exceptional. The spa did not mind my two boys being in the pool, which was an oasis of calm, until we arrived. In fact they have water toys by the pool for children. The room was outstanding and spacious. There was juice and chocolate on arrival. A foldaway bed ready and slippers and robes. The bathroom was huge and luxurious. Breakfast was one of the best buffets I have had. A wide selection of truly delicious food and lovely staff. Quality. Definitely staying here again next time I am in Sydney. Thank you The Langham and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good services & friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Stay there for a night for my wife's birthday. We were happy with everything there, will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect all round

Posted Jul 25, 2017
A+++ all the way around. Nothing but perfect. Great location, great accommodations, perfect service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wash dc

Absolutely loved the Langham!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
As always, impeccable, friendly and gracious at every step of the way. Amazing location, so close the the Rocks and the Quay but somehow so sleepy and quiet on Kent street itself. My kids and I loved the beautiful swimming pool with the ceiling of stars. Great yummy, elegant buffet breakfast. And, as with all Langham hotels, the rooms and decor are impeccable. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had an excellent stay at the Langham. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, well-appointed, and comfortable, the Wifi was reliable, and the location was great. Close to Circular Quay and the Sydney Opera House -- also an easy walk to Sea Life etc. Kids enjoyed using the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Short, but lovely overnight stay. Beautifully presented room with a very comfortable bed.