Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Elegant, clean and quiet hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
We stayed 3 nights in Langham hotel. The building is located about 10 minutes walk to business area, and 10-15 minutes to the Opera house. The street doesn't have lots of cars, so it's quiet during the night. Room was exceptionally clean, well decorated with wall panels, art, good quality furniture and beds, and provisioned with all the little extras I would expect in a 5 star hotel. Marbled bathroom had rain shower and normal shower, and a double sink. Staff were polite and helpful, really 5 stars, too. I'm definitely booking this hotel again when back in Sydney. It's worth every dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Perfect hotel for sydney stay. Nice a close to walk to everything I needed. Short taxi to anything else. Stunning interior and lovely staff who helped with anything I needed. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great Service, Best Hotel in Sydney

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff, and helpful
Cons: overnight parking rate can be cheaper
Location: walkable distance to city centre shopping malls
The Hotel staffs are all so wonderful and helpful. Great facilities like swimming pools and steam room. I arrived 9am in the morning and let me check in the room early. Overall, great service and nice staff. I give it A++++++++ rating for Langham Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster UK

Superb Hotel to be based in Central Sydney

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Superb hotel with first class facilities exceptionally helpful staff for whom nothing is too much to endure you have a great stay. Only 10 min walk to Circulat Quays and Darling Harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful Hotel, great staff, great location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I stayed for 1 night with my husband for our anniversary. We were given a lovely welcome and treated to some chocolates in the room. We experienced a range of extras as I was an Expedia gold+ member and this is a VIP hotel, so this really added to the experience. The hotel is beautifully turned out, pool is stunning and our breakfast was delicious. Would stay again, recommend to friends and I'd like to go back soon for the High Tea, as looks amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, beautiful views, great location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel thoroughly on our family trip to Sydney. Great location, walking distance to Circular Quay, Darling Harbour, and most of the key attractions of the city. The breakfast was wonderful, the staff was courteous, the room was impeccable. Five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic Location, and luxury stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Low key, comfort and amenities.
Cons: Room service menu is a bit pricey.
Fantastic overnight stay. Great location and very well appointed rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bar and spa are worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Wotif
It was a lovely hotel and we had a great stay. Only criticism was we booked for 3 people but there was only two of everything in the room and we had to constantly ask for things, eg an extra pillow, robe, cup etc But the staff were friendly and brought what we requested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long Weekend Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Lastminute
The hotel is lovely , the rooms are lovely , the breakfast was cold and not fresh and the House across the street had a party all night long so i would advise for a harbor view room only . Over all Stay OK
5 out of 5
by leung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels