Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Lovely hotel, in a great location for walking. Excellent gym and pool facilities and great opening hours for gym and pool. Boat house next door serves excellent food with a great atmosphere. In the cafe next door you can get a great breakfast for third of the price of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merseyside

disappointing

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Too much to list
Location: Plenty to see in the nearby villages
Bedding soiled quite badly so much so I actually took photographs. The complaint was not dealt with efficiently at the time, however I did eventually get a little discount on the room. At check out the lady next to me was advising the receptionist that she had ants in her room. I would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ledbury

Loved the hotel-spacious and comfortable.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Space and comfort
Cons: See above
Location: Cirencester is always good value
Food in the Brasserie was OK but could have done netter. A slight disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Nice hotel on extremely nice lovation

Posted Jan 31, 2017
It is not the first time I stay there, very comfortable rooms spacious, the only negative remark for me is that every single time I stayed there there was always something not working on the room, one of the lamps or another maulfunction. A better maintenance of the rooms would be a welcoming change
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice hotel nice staff. Nice size room but bed was very uncomfortable with broken springs. The vent in the bathroom was broken. The hot breakfast was terrible & the the service wasn't that great. Apart from that we had a nice weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful wetland views

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Lovely spa facilities and beautiful views from our room. The room itself felt a bit tired and could do with an update. Lovely staff and great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
First room was not clean, we were quickly moved to a better one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
A very pleasant stay in a beautiful location. Hotel is extremely large so be prepared to walk a long way to use the hotel's facilities. Most staff were pleasant and courteous particularly those making up rooms in the morning. Lake views are spectacular. Rooms however are quite dark once the curtains are closed in the evening- full lighting on was still quite dark. Made applying makeup an interesting experience! Spa facilities were great- lovely pool and amenities. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Lovely setting

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We had a lovely stay for our 25th Wedding Anniversary the staff went out of their way to make it memorable with complimentary drinks and late check out , the hotel is by a lake with lovely walks you can take , we made use of the spa which was very nice , all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our break .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel looks good from the outside but the room was terrible. When I checked in the toilet was dirty. There was brown stains around the seat. The people in the room next door were smoking which left my room smelling of smoke. The leisure facilitates were awful. The steam room was so dark you couldn't even see where to sit and the sauna wasn't even hot.