Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Lovely traditional England village hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Room is very comfortable and nicely decorated. Hotel decoration is nicely set up. Atmosphere is elegant yet tradition, very relaxing. Restaurant serve very food, delicious. Food are from nearby sources, very fresh. I definitely will go back and stay more time in Swan Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful iconic hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
You can tell how good a hotel is by their attention to detail, and this is a very good one. There were occasions where no one was at the front desk to answer calls which is an area for improvement but overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Charming Cotswolds experience

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This quintessentially lovely hotel is the best way to experience a true Cotswolds getaway. Beautiful cottages, bubbling brooks, great food and friendly staff. Highly recommended it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Cotswold Gem

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Really loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you for your short but sweet review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you for your kind score!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This was an excellent venue for my daughter's wedding. The garden was gorgeous and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our room was gorgeous, luxurious and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Ellie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Swan Hotel! We are so pleased you were able to enjoy the beautiful gardens on your daughter's wedding day. We hope to welcome you back to the Swan in the future!
5 out of 5
by vladimir

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for scoring the Swan Hotel 5 out of 5! We are delighted you enjoy your visit.
5 out of 5
by Edward T

Excellent and reasonably priced

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very satisfied
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for leaving the Swan Hotel an excellent rating, we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Lovely hotel in Bibury, Cotswold

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I loved staying here! The area is gorgeous. The hotel is cozy and inviting. The staff is wonderfully helpful. The room was comfortable and included everything. Breakfast was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Ellie, Hotel Management
Thank you Taylor! We loved reading your review of the Swan Hotel and hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Gail

Beautiful Bibury

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay, great hotel rooms overlooking river were you can watch the swans and ducks ....so peaceful Our room was quite spacious ..the food was great The hotel also has a private garden with the river running through it The most beautiful garden to just relax in and listen to nature around you ...amazing to see Arlington Row -row of famous cottages Well worth seeing and staying at this beautiful part of the Cotswolds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Gail, thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review of the Swan and it's location. We agree with you - it really is a special place to be. Come back and see us again soon!