Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Claudie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kanagalingam

San Ranieri is Amazing

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with wonderful service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and clean, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
All staff from reception to dining hall are very friendly and helpful, our rooms were big, nice and clean. I booked a single room but was given a double room with no extra cost. The 2 gentleman at the reception whom we saw every day from early morning till very late at night always went an extra mile to guide and help us in this unknown city/country. Close to the leaning tower (10 mins drive) centre of town. I recommend this hotel very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Alessandro B. , Hotel Management
Dear S. Kamaly, we want to thank you very much for the nice review of our hotel. All the staff are delighted to give all the information to our customers to make the Pisa holiday a pleasure. We hope to see you soon at San Ranieri Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Paulina

Great Place!

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and restaurant. Very helpful, sweet, and kind. Everyone spoke English very well, which was extremely helpful! It was about a €15 taxi ride to the center of Pisa, which wasn't too bad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Barigliano Alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Paulina We are very pleased to hear that you liked our Hotel. We all want our guests to feel like home while they stay in our hotel: that’s why all the staff speaks English (and other languages as well!). Hoping to welcome you again soon in our hotel, we send you our best regards.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee, Scotland

Average hotel, not sure if worth the 4 stars

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The reception staff were excellent. Breakfast had a great choice of fresh food and drinks. Room was clean and well appointed although there are no tea and coffee making facilities. Location is about 10 minutes from the town centre and same to the airport. Easily linked by bus to both. Taxi to hotel from train station was €12. Private transfer from hotel to airport was €10. Hotel could do with a slight upgrade as some areas have experienced a bit of wear and tear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

One night stay in Pisa on the way to Cinque Terre

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Accessibility to public transportation. It's also very quiet.
Cons: More tv programming in English. Lighting in the room a little bit on the dim side.
Location: Short, walking distance to bus station that can take you to the tower, downtown and central train station.
Hotel was okay for a one night stay. Have to take the bus or cab to downtown Pisa and train station but very easy to do so. From the airport, all we have to do was ask the cab driver to take us to the hotel. The food is the hotel restaurant was good but a little pricey. Breakfast provided by the hotel was also good. If I have to do it all over again, I'll probably choose a place downtown to experience the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice, modern hotel. Excellent staff. No gym. A little out of the way, but very near hospital. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with great staff

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Away from town center but a nice place. Comfortable with a great front desk staff. Easy internet and electric plugs available. Only drawback was breakfast takedown starting before the 10:30 end time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stirling Scotland

Nice hotel close to transport links.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Pisa and transport links into pisa
Cons: Restaurant menu.
Location: Close to Pisa where there is excellent transport links all of Dr Italy by way of the train station. We visited livorno and Florence.
The staff were pleasant. However I emailed the hotel 3 times before I travelled requesting transport from the airport to the hotel. I received no response. Check in and check out was speedy. Breakfast was goog but the a la carte restaurant was not good and did not have a lot of choice. Only ate here the first night. There is an excellent restaurant 400 yards away which we dined in most nights. I was disappointed when the restaurant manager was refinancing two waiters one morning. We asked the waiter if he was ok. Very unprofessional manager. I would stay here again if I needed to.