Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Accommodation was 100%. A self contained fully equipped flat. Very clean, comfortable. Good parking facilities. Friendly & helpful hoteliers.
Cons: Nothing required improvement.
Location: I booked to only stay one night on route to Minturno so I was there for just one day & night. However, I visited the Leaning Tower of Pisa easily.
Very helpful and friendly hoteliers. Exceptional accommodation, extremely good value for money. The accommodation was like a fully equipped flat with a large living room combined with dining and kitchen facility. Separate large bedroom, separate bathroom, balcony leading of the bedroom. The facilitates were 100%. It was very clean. Parking facilities were great as it had shared parking spaces or the option to use a private garage. I would definitely recommend this accommodation for a one night stay or a long stay. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to centre

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The appartment was good. Just a bit noisy at night.very thin walls
5 out of 5
by AMIT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul M

Convenient for airport

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient for airport. Basic but clean accommodation.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Goo, Very nice. Accommodations good and staff very good. Bad, near local hospital , so a little noisy.
4 out of 5
by Mina

Summer Holidays!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
It's a great apartment with a bus stop right outside that gets you to the city in 15 minutes. Also a big supermarket down the road. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We even got a lift to the Airport on our way back! Overall a good place to stay to explore Pisa! Easy access to the train station to venture out a little further also.
1 out of 5
by Emma

Dirty apartment and not nice location horrible

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
I would not stay there again if they paid me. Meant to be 3 stars! On late arrival after 8 pm no reception staff. We were given a pin code. When we arrived there was 2 entry systems and we spent 30 mins trying to gain access I was nearly in tears. We eventually realised it was the other entry system and gained access. The place was very basic fridge and 2 gas rings no kettle. Bedroom the same, no maid service at all we stayed 5 nights we were given one bath towel and hand towel each for the duration and one bath mat. Bathroom was filthy and by the end of the 5 nights towels were dirty, toilet was dirty and no cleaning stuff, had to put out our own rubbish and make our own bed. Plus I had to ask for another rubbish bag and two more toilet rolls I had obviously used my quota for 5 nights! This place wasn't cheap plus in the middle of nowhere you can't walk to the tower it would take about 90 mins plus not a safe walk no pavements at bits and very open. We got taxi back from centre and it cost 7 Euros one night and 12 the next taxi driver took us to another hotel. Watch the taxi drivers take you all round the place. We questioned the price difference of same journey buy another 5 Euros he wasn't happy and make it 10 Euros. So best to show printed address to driver and then no mistake as there is a hotel called Hotel Verdi. Pisa in general I wouldn't stay again there star system isn't the same as UK. 3 stars more like 1 star. You have to stay at least a 5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for early morning flights out of Pisa

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
A bit dated property but with lots of space. Is a whole apartment not just a room. WIFI is super slow and you need to re-connect every time the device goes into sleep mode or shuts off. Very annoying. Location is good for the airport (with a car).
4 out of 5
by Linda from Santa Cruz

Our go-to budget hotel in Pisa

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was our third stay at Isola Verde. It is budget priced, so service is minimal and rooms look dated. We feel it's a great place to spend a night before or after an international flight from Pisa Airport. It only works well if you have a car or are willing to take a taxi. If you're on foot, make sure the little breakfast cafe and the little pizzeria will be open when you need them, since they close on holidays and Sundays. Daniele in the reception is friendly and very helpful, with enough English.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Santa Cruz

Practical choice for Pisa with car

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is friendly, making us feel very welcome at this simple and practical apartment. The neighborhood has a breakfast cafe and a pizzeria, with fine dining just a few blocks away. The room is very simple. Luckily, there is a coffee, hot chocolate and soft drinks machine in the stairwell.